Content | Navigation |

Staff Contacts

Brad Cogdill, Chair
Center for 4-H Youth Development
(701) 231-7251
brad.cogdill@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Administration, Policy, 4-H Military Projects, Recognition, and Program Development

Dean Aakre
4-H Youth Specialist
(701) 231-8595
dean.aakre@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Plant and Animal Science, Agricultural Programs, Horticulture, Judging Contests, State Fair, Winter Show, Enrollment, & Curriculum

Alice Amundson
Administrative Secretary
(701) 231-7280
alice.amundson@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Fiscal management and 4-H Foundation support

Adrian Biewer
4-H Youth Specialist
(701) 231-6184
adrian.biewer@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Environment & Natural Resources, Outdoor Skills, 4-H Shooting Sports, Archery, Camp, Afterschool Programming,  & School Enrichment

Diane Hahn
Operation: Military Kids
(701) 231-9601
diane.f.hahn@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Operation: Military Kids (OMK) and 4-H Military Partnership Programs

Holly Halvorson
Administrative Secretary
(701) 231-9218
holly.halvorson@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Aerospace, 4-H Ambassador Support, Extension Youth Conference, State Fair, ShopTalk, Staff Newsletter, and Travel

Linda Hauge
4-H Youth Specialist
(701) 231-7964
linda.hauge@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Science, Engineering, Technology, Aerospace, Geospatial Education, Consumer Choices, & Walk ND

Haylie Ironroad
Administrative Secretary
(701) 231-9218
haylie.ironroad@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: 4hOnline Enrollment, 4hOnline Event Registration, State 4-H Website, Camping, Citizenship in Action, Communication Arts, Shooting Sports

Cheryl Kuhn
Executive Director, ND 4-H Foundation
(701) 231-8569
cheryl.kuhn@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Program Promotion, Fundraising, & Grantwriting

Karla Meikle
Extension Agent, Morton County
(701) 667-3340
karla.meikle@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: 4-H Shooting Sport Coordinator - West Region

Sharon Query
4-H Youth Specialist/Assistant Professor
(701) 231-5923
sharon.query@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Consumer & Family Science, Afterschool Training, CYFAR, Adolescent Development, & Extension Youth Conference (EYC)

Natalie Singman
Administrative Coordinator
(701) 231-7259
natalie.singman@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: 4-H Literature, Youth Protection Policy, Human Resources Paperwork, Support for Brad Cogdill, Volunteer Trainings, 4hOnline, Support for National 4-H Congress, National 4-H Conference, and Citizenship Washington Focus

Katie Tyler
4-H Youth Specialist
(701) 857-7682
katherine.tyler@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Statewide Camping, State Fair, Youth/Adult Partnerships, Communication Arts, 4-H Ambassadors, Citizenship & Service

Rachelle Vettern
Leadership & Volunteer Development/Associate Professor
(701) 231-7541
rachelle.vettern@ndsu.edu

Area of Responsibility: Leadership (Adult/Youth), NDSU Center for Community Vitality, Character Education, and Volunteer Development


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Center for 4-H Youth Development
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7251
Campus address: FLC 219
Physical/delivery address: 1400 Centennial Blvd, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 7280 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: 4-H

Last Updated: Friday, May 09, 2014 11:05:46 AM