Content | Navigation |

Advising Contacts by College

The contacts below can provide information if you are thinking about changing to a different major or college. For advising in your major area, you should contact your assigned adviser as listed on your Student Center page in Campus Connection. If you have questions about who to contact, you may visit, call, or email the Advising Resource Center for more information. If you are not sure which college your major or minor is in, find out here.

College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources


David Buchanan
, Associate Dean for Academic Programs
315A Morrill, 701-231-7426
david.s.buchanan@ndsu.edu
www.ag.ndsu.edu/academics/advising

For Economics, Agribusiness and Agricultural Economics:
Shelly Swandal, Academic Adviser
Richard H. Barry Hall 550 701-231-7442
shelly.swandal@ndsu.edu

Dave Englund, Lecturer and Adviser
Barry Hall 550, 701-231-7278
David.Englund@ndsu.edu

For Natural Resource Management
Bruce Steele, Academic Adviser/Program Assistant
Morrill Hall 205, 701-231-8582
Bruce.Steele@ndsu.edu

College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences


Linda Fricker
, Academic Adviser
Minard 204B, 701-231-9763
linda.fricker@ndsu.edu

For Architecture and Landscape Architecture:
Stacy Jordet
, Academic Adviser
104 Renaissance Hall, 701-231-8614
stacy.jordet@ndsu.edu

College of Business


Susan Council
, Senior Academic Adviser
100A Richard H. Barry Hall
, 701-231-8807
susan.council@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name L-R)

Kay Hopkins
, Academic Adviser
100B Richard H. Barry Hall
, 701-231-8826
kay.hopkins@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name G-K)

Kate Tulibaski, Academic Adviser
100C Barry Hall, 701-231-8480
Katherine.Tulibaski@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name A-F)

Tayt Rinehardt, Academic Adviser
100D Barry Hall, 701-231-8358
Tayt.Rinehardt@ndsu.edu
(Advises last name S-Z)

College of Engineering


Joel Hanson, Student Support Center Director
101 Engineering Administration
, 701-231-9676
joel.hanson@ndsu.edu

College of Human Development and Education

Schedule an appointment with an HD&E advisor: www.ndsu.edu/hde/academic_advising_center

For Human Development and Family Science (HDFS); Elementary Education w/HDFS; Social Work w/HDFS; Family and Consumer Science Education
Danielle Kvanvig-Bohnsack
, Academic Adviser
270A E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) Hall, 701-231-9849
danielle.kvanvig@ndsu.edu

For Dietetics; Exercise Science; Sport and Recreation Leadership
Robert Dirk
, Academic Adviser
270C E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) Hall, 701-231-9848
robert.a.dirk@ndsu.edu 

For Apparel, Retail Merchandising and Design; Hospitality and Tourism Management; Physical Education; Health Education; Interior Design information
Connie Eggers
, Academic Adviser
270B E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) Hall, 701-231-9847
connie.eggers@ndsu.edu

College of Pharmacy, Nursing, and Allied Sciences

For Pharmacy:
Kelly Haugen, Academic Adviser/Lecturer
129 Sudro, 701-231-7789
kelly.haugen@ndsu.edu

For Nursing:
Nursing Department

136 Sudro
, 701-231-7395
www.ndsu.edu/nursing

Pre-nursing:
Keshia Kotula
136 Sudro Hall, 701-231-7395
keshia.kotula@ndsu.edu

For Respiratory Care, Radiologic Sciences or Medical Lab Science:
Angie Walswick
, Academic Adviser/Lecturer
118T Sudro, 701-231-6656
angeline.walswick@ndsu.edu

College of Science and Mathematics


For Computer Science majors:
Joan Krush
, Adviser/Lecturer
258 Industrial Agriculture and Communications Center (IACC)
, 701-231-5799
joan.krush@ndsu.edu

For Psychology majors:
Kevin McCaul

332C Minard Hall, 701-231-5149
kevin.mccaul@ndsu.edu

For all other majors in the College of Science and Mathematics (including pre-health majors):
Julie Schroer, Adviser/Lecturer
209G Geosciences Hall, 701-231-9789
julie.schroer@ndsu.edu

Jill Lodde-Greives, Adviser/Lecturer
209E Geosciences Hall, 701-231-5093
jill.loddegreives@ndsu.edu

www.ndsu.edu/prehealth_programs

College of University Studies


Pam Hommen
, Administrative Assistant
112 Morrill, 701-231-7014
pamela.hommen@ndsu.edu

www.ndsu.edu/univ_studies/advisors_staff_information


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Advising Resource Center
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8662
Campus address: Memorial Union 122
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2800 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Site manager: Andrea Weber

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 05, 2014 8:39:58 AM