Content | Navigation |

Career Center

 


Career Center Staff Directory

Jill Wilkey
Director
701-231-8466
jill.wilkey@ndsu.edu

 

  • Liaison to the College of Pharmacy, Nursing, and Allied Science
  • Assist students with resume development, interviewing techniques and job search mechanics
  • Special interests: dining etiquette, professional attire and presence
  • Manage Career Center administration, programs, budget and staff

 

Sarah Miller
Assistant Director
701-231-6122
sarah.ann.miller@ndsu.edu

  • Liaison for the College of Engineering
  • Assist with Career Advising, Program Development, Classroom Presentations and Events
  • Special Interests: Professional Branding, Presentations, Job Search Strategies, Assessment

Jody Jahner
Internship Coordinator
701-231-7110
jody.jahner@ndsu.edu

  • Coordinate the Cooperative Education and Internship Program
  • Liaison for the College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources
  • Liaison for the College of Business
  • Assist students with resume development, interview preparation and job search strategies

Sara Van de Streek
Career Specialist
701-231-7237
sara.vandestreek@ndsu.edu

  • Assist students with resume development, interview preparation and job search strategies
  • Plan and implement educational programming initiatives regarding job search fundamentals for the NDSU campus, specifically student organizations and special populations
  • Liaison for the College of Human Development & Education and the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Assist students interested in interning or working with the Federal Government

Katherine Nelson
Career Specialist - Alumni
701-231-9728
katherine.nelson.1@ndsu.edu

  • Assist recent alumni and upper-level students with resume, interviewing and job search strategies
  • Establish career-related programming for alumni
  • Recruit employers to post positions for alumni
  • Liaison for the College of Science and Math and the College of University Studies

Kim Teske
Technology & Events Coordinator
701-231-7112
kim.teske@ndsu.edu

  • Administer CAREERlink and other technology used by the Career Center
  • Coordinate career fairs
  • Web Development
  • Compile Annual Employment Report data

Jamie Blazek
Events Assistant
701-231-7856
jamie.k.blazek@ndsu.edu

 

  • Assist with coordinating career fairs
  • Assist students with resume development, interview preparation, and job search strategies
  • Coordinate Career Center social media presence

 

Karen Jevning
Recruiting Coordinator
701-231-8464
karen.jevning@ndsu.edu

  • Coordinate employers recruiting on-campus
  • Maintain on-line job posting system for full-time and Co-op/Internship positions

Sheila Baumgartner
Recruiting Assistant
701-231-6290
sheila.baumgartner@ndsu.edu

  • Assist with coordinating employers recruiting on-campus
  • Maintain on-line job posting system for full-time and Co-op/Internship positions

Sherry Josephsen
Office Coordinator
701-231-7111
sherry.josephsen@ndsu.edu

  • Customer Service/Appointments
  • Part-time Jobs
  • Cooperative Education and Internship Program Information
  • Work Study Supervisor

Larissa Kunde
Administrative Assistant
701-231-8467
Larissa.kunde@ndsu.edu

  • Accounting/Purchasing Coordinator
  • HR/Payroll Processing

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7111 / Fax: (701) 231-8756
Campus address: Ceres Hall 306
Physical/delivery address: 1301 Administration Ave., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5280 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Career Center

Last Updated: Monday, July 28, 2014 1:24:28 PM