Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 2000s

  • Alexander Berg, BS ’05, PhD ’08, pharmaceutical sciences, PharmD ’10, pharmacy, was presented the 2014 McKeen Cattell Memorial Award by the American College of Pharmacology. He is a senior clinical research scientist for the Clinical Pharmacology Group of Upsher-Smith Laboratories Inc. May 2014
  • Jason Markusen, MEd ’03, EDS ’06, education administration, was named principal of the Horace, N.D., school by the West Fargo school district. May 2014
  • Stephanie Anton, BS ’08, business administration, was promoted to assistant vice president at Gate City Bank. She is a personal loan officer at the bank’s Mandan, N.D., office and has been employed at the bank for six years. May 2014
  • Christopher Hanson, BArch ’01, architecture, completed his Architecture Registration Exam in December. He is a licensed architect at Vanman Architects and Builders as a senior project architect. He lives in Golden Valley, Minn. April 2014
  • Justin Flack, BS ’06, construction engineering, was named Richland County engineer in Wahpeton, N.D. He previously worked in Fargo for a concrete and aggregate producer.  March 2014
  • Scott Alvin Nordhougen, BS ’04, business administration, was promoted to insurance operations manager for the Student Insurance Division of Wells Fargo Insurance. He is responsible overseeing the day-to-day operations, which includes loss reporting, accounting, eligibility, waiver audit and Customer Care Team for university clients around the nation. He lives in Sacramento, Calif. March 2014
  • Justin Lattimore, BS ’03, accounting, was appointed chief financial officer at Iron County Hospital in Pilot Knob, Mo. He specializes in Medicare and Medicaid reimbursement methods and specializes in rural healthcare models. He lives in Pilot Knob, Mo. February 2014
  • Elizabeth Pearce, MS ’07, psychology, was named program coordinator and supervisor for comprehensive assessment services and trainee supervisor at the Portia Bell Hume Behavioral Health and Training Center in Fremont, Calif. January 2014
  • Lacey (Richtsmeier) Bergh, BS ’05,
    nursing, joined Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota in Fargo as director of Clinical Wellness and MediQHome in the Health Network Innovation division. She previously worked at Sanford Health in Fargo as director of clinic operations, internal medicine and gastroenterology. January 2014
  • Dane Braun, BS ’08, agricultural economics, MS ’10, agribusiness and applied economics, was named to Prairie Business magazine’s “40 Under 40” list, which honors outstanding business professionals in the region. He was recognized in the “Rising to the Top” story in the December issue of the publication. He is the staff executive director of the North Dakota Farmers Union in Jamestown, N.D. December 2013

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:48:34 PM