Content | Navigation |

CoE Student Organizations

Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering

Alpha Epsilon

President: Juan Vargas-Ramirez
Phone: 701.231.7277
E-mail: juan.vargasramirez@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.asabe.org/membership/preprofessionalsstudents/alpha-epsilon.aspx

American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers

President:Nolan Swenson
Phone: 701.231.7275
E-mail:nolan.swenson@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.asabe.org/membership/preprofessionalsstudents/alpha-epsilon.aspx

Bison Pullers

President: Derek Zerface
Phone: 701.740.3123
E-mail: derek.zerface@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/academics/student-organizations/bison-pullers-1-4-scale-tractor

Civil Engineering

Tau Sigma Delta

Advisor: David Crutchfield
Phone: 701.231.8506
E-mail: david.crutchfield@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.tausigmadelta.org

Civil Engineering Materials Research Society

President: Avinash Ambre
Phone: 701.231.9504
E-mail: Avinash.ambre@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ce/mrs/index.html

American Society of Civil Engineers

President: Mike Telste
Phone: 701.231.7249
E-mail: Michael.Telste@ndsu.edu
Website: http://ndsu.orgsync.com/org/asce1

American Water Works Association & Water Environment Federation

President: Michael Quamme
Phone: 701.231.6288, 701.231.7717
E-mail: michael.quamme@ndsu.edu

Institute of Transportation Engineers

President: Stephen Joersz
Phone: 701.231.7225
E-mail: stephen.joersz@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ite.org/

Construction Management Associated General Contractors

Advisor: Dr. Eric Asa
Phone: 701.231.7246
E-mail: Eric.Asa@ndsu.edu
Website: http://hardhat.cme.ndsu.nodak.edu/cme/agc.html

National Association of Home Builders

Advisor: Dr. Charlie McIntyre
Phone: 701.231.7194
E-mail: Charles.McIntyre@ndsu.edu
Website: http://hardhat.cme.ndsu.nodak.edu/cme/nahb.html

Electrical Engineering

Sigma Lambda Chi

Advisor: Dr. Darshi De Saram
Phone: 701.231.7880
E-mail: Darshi.Desaram@ndsu.edu

Amateur Radio Society

Advisor: Dr. Val Tareski
E-mail: Val.Tareski@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.w0hsc.ndsu.nodak.edu

Engineering in Medicine & Biology Sciences

Advisor: Dr. Mark Schroeder
Phone: 701.231.8049
E-mail: Mark.J.Schroeder@ndsu.edu

Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers

President:Sam Ewen
E-mail:sam.ewen.2@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ieee 

General Engineering

Sigma Phi Delta

President: Mason Beier
Email: mason.m.beier@my.ndsu.edu

American Indian Science & Engineering Society

Advisor: Brady Falcon
Phone:  701.231.6288
E-mail:  Brady.L.Falcon@ndsu.edu

E&A Ambassadors

President: Kassandra Almen
Phone:   701.231.7994, 701.231.9676
E-mail:kassandra.almen@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/coe

E&A Council


Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/coe

Engineers Without Borders

President: Amanda Weber
Phone:   701.231.7717
E-mail:   amanda.weber.2@my.ndsu.edu

Society of Women Engineers

President: Taylor Hendlee
Phone:  701.231.7040
Email:   Taylor.Headlee@my.ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.acm.ndsu.nodak.edu/hosted/swe

Tau Beta Pi

President: Gerardo Zamora
Phone:  701.231.8673
E-mail:  gerardo.zamora@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.sigmaphidelta.org/

National Society of Black Engineers

President: Samuel Ogunyemi
Phone: 701.231.7246
E-mail: samuel.ogunyemi@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.nsbe.org/

Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering

Alpha Pi Mu

Advisor: Dr. Canan Bilen-Green
Phone:  701.231.7040
E-mail: canan.bilen.green@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ime/students/student_organizations/

Institute of Industrial Engineers

Advisor: Jing Shi
Phone: 701.231.7119
E-mail: jing.shi@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ime/students/student_organizations/

Society of Manufacturing Engineers

Advisor: Dr. David Wells
Phone: 701.231.7283
E-mail: David.L.Wells@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.sme.org

Surface Mount Technology Association

President: Ferdous Srawar
Phone: 701.231.8073
E-mail: Ferdous.Sarwar@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.smta.org/

Mechanical Engineering

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

President: Emily Imdieke
Phone: 701.231.8302
E-mail:emily.imdieke@ndsu.edu

American Society of Mechanical Engineers

Advisor:Alex Jennings
Phone: 701.231.5641, 701.231.9748
E-mail: alex.jennings@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/asme/

Pi Tau Sigma

President: David Sundquist
Phone: 701.231.8673
E-mail:david.sundquist@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/pts/

Society for the Advancement of Material and Process Engineering

President: Jessica Lattimer
Phone: 701.231.5641
E-mail: Jessica.Lattimer@ndsu.edu

Society of Automotive Engineers

President: Phill Erko
Phone: 701.231.8835
E-mail: Phillip.Erko@my.ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/sae/
SunsettersWebsite: http://sunsetters.ndsu.nodak.edu

Travel Funding Assistance

Funds may be available through the Dean's office in the College of Engineering for student organization travel related costs. Click here for more information or to apply.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7494 / Fax: (701) 231-8957
Campus address: Engineering Admin 203
Physical/delivery address: 1401 Centennial Blvd., Engineering Administration, room 103, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2450 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: College of Engineering

Last Updated: Wednesday, January 29, 2014 7:04:21 PM