Content | Navigation |

CoE Student Organizations

Alpha Epsilon

Advisor: Dr. Xinhua Jia
E-mail: Xinhua.Jia@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/aben/clubs/alphaepsilon
National Website: http://www.asabe.org/membership/preprofessionalsstudents/alpha-epsilon.aspx

Alpha Pi Mu

Advisor: Dr. Canan Bilen-Green
E-mail: Canan.Bilen.Green@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ime/students/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.alphapimu.com

Amateur Radio Society (ARS)

Advisor: Dr. Roger Green
E-mail: Roger.Green@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ars

American Indian Science & Engineering Society

Advisor: Dr. Bob Pieri
E-mail: Robert.Pieri@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.aises.org/programs/collegeprograms

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)

Advisor: Dr. Yildirim Bora Suzen
E-mail:Bora.Suzen@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/aiaa
National Website: http://www.aiaa.org

American Society of Agricultural & Biological Engineers (ASABE)

Advisor: Dr. Tom Bon
E-mail: Thomas.Bon@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/aben/clubs/asabe
National Website: http://www.asabe.org 

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Advisor: Dr. Zhibin Lin
E-mail: Zhibin.Lin@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.asce.org/student_chapters

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

Advisor: Dr. Fardad Azarmi
E-mail: Fardad.Azarmi@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://ndsuasme.wordpress.com
National Website: http://www.asme.org

American Water Works Association/Water Environment Federation (AWWA/WEF)

Advisor: Dr. Wei Lin
E-mail: Wei.Lin@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.awwa.org
National Website: http://www.wef.org

Associated General Contractors of America (AGC)

Advisor: Dr. Jongchul Song
E-mail: Jongchul.Song@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.agc.org

Bison Pullers

Advisor: Dr. Tom Bon
E-mail: Thomas.Bon@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/aben/clubs/bisonpullers

Bison Robotics Club

Advisor: Dr. Majura Selekwa
E-mail: Majura.Selekwa@ndsu.edu  

Engineering Ambassadors

Advisor: Joel Hanson
E-mail: Joel.Hanson@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/coe

Engineering in Medicine & Biology Sciences (EMBS)

Advisor: Dr. Dharmakeerthi Nawarathna
E-mail: Dharmakeerthi.Nawara@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ieee
National Website: http://www.embs.org

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)

Advisor: Dr. Eakalak Khan
E-mail: Eakalak.Khan@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.ewb-usa.org

Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers (IEEE)

Advisor: Dr. Na Gong
E-mail: Na.Gong@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ieee 
National Website: http://www.ieee.org/index.html

Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)

Advisor: Dr. Jing Shi
E-mail: Jing.Shi@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/ime/students/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.iienet2.org

Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)

Advisor: Dr. Amiy Varma
E-mail: Amiy.Varma@ndsu.edu 
National Website: http://www.ite.org

Materials Research Society (MRS)

Advisor: Dr. Kalpana Katti
Co-Advisor: Dr. Dinesh Katti

E-mail: Kalpana.Katti@ndsu.edu 
E-mail: Dinesh.Katti@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ce.ndsu.nodak.edu/mrs/index.html
National Website: http://www.mrs.org/home

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

Advisor: Dr. Bradley Bowen
E-mail: Bradley.Bowen@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.nahb.org

Pi Tau Sigma

Advisor: Dr. Xinnan Wang
E-mail: Xinnan.Wang@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/pts
National Website: http://pitausigma.net

Sigma Lambda Chi

Advisor: Dr. Jerry Gao
E-mail: Jerry.Gao@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations
National Website: http://www.slc-intl.org

Society of Automotive Engineers

Advisor: Dr. Alan Kallmeyer
E-mail: Alan.Kallmeyer@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/me/sae
National Website: http://www.sae.org

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

Advisor: Dr. Annie Tangpong
Email:   Annie.Tangpong@ndsu.edu
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsuswe.org
National Website: http://www.swe.org

Student Advisory Council

Advisor: Ingrid Scarski
E-mail: Ingrid.Scarski@ndsu.edu  
NDSU Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/construction/student_organizations

Tau Beta Pi (TBP)

Advisor: Dr. Gary Smith, Dean
E-mail:  Gary.Smith@ndsu.edu
National Website: http://www.tbp.org 

Travel Funding Assistance

Funds may be available through the Dean's office in the College of Engineering for student organization travel related costs. Click here for more information or to apply.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7494 / Fax: (701) 231-8957
Campus address: Engineering Admin 203
Physical/delivery address: 1401 Centennial Blvd., Engineering Administration, room 103, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2450 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: College of Engineering

Last Updated: Friday, February 27, 2015 10:02:26 AM