Content | Navigation |

Faculty

Eric

Eric Asa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: AR/LA 118H
Phone: (701) 231-7246
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: Eric.Asa@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/asa/
Degree: Ph.D., 2002, University of Alberta
Research Areas: Infrastructure and assets management, construction materials, computational modeling, and engineering education.

Yong Bai, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE
Chair and Professor
Office: AR/LA 106A
Phone: (701) 231-6521
Fax: (701) 231-6514
E-mail: Yong.Bai@ndsu.edu
Website: www.yongbai.org
Degree: Ph.D., 1996, North Carolina State University
Research Areas: Infrastructure construction and maintenance, highway work zone safety, international construction management, and emerging technologies in construction.

Bradley Bowen, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: AR/LA 118B and FLC 210H
Phone: (701) 231-8823
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: Bradley.Bowen@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/brbowen/
Degree: Ed.D., 2011, North Carolina State University
Research Areas: Engineering education, K-12 engineering, and project-based learning.

Zhili "Jerry" Gao, Ph.D., P.E., CPC
Associate Professor
Office: AR/LA 118F
Phone: (701) 231-8857
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: Jerry.Gao@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/zgao/
Degree: Ph.D., 2004, Iowa State University
Research Areas: Virtual design and construction including visualization and BIM development and implantation, and advanced concrete techniques including sustainable concrete and new concrete materials and structures.

Charles McIntyre, Ph.D., F.ASEE
Associate Professor
Office: AR/LA 118A
Phone: (701) 231-7194
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: Charles.Mcintyre@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/chmcinty/
Degree: Ph.D., 1996, Pennsylvania State University
Research Areas: Sustainable construction and engineering, construction and engineering education.

Todd L. Sirotiak, MBA, Ph.D., P.E., CPC
Associate Professor
Office: AR/LA 118C
Phone: (701) 231-7880
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: todd.sirotiak@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/sirotiak/
Degree: Ph.D., 2008, Iowa State University
Research Areas: Cost control, sustainability, and engineering education.

Gary R. Smith, Ph.D., P.E.
Dean and Professor
Office: CEA 208
Phone: (701) 231-7525
Fax: (701) 231-8957
E-mail: Gary.Smith@ndsu.edu
Website: www.ndsu.edu/coe/administration/deans_biography/
Degree: Ph.D., 1986, Purdue University
Research Areas: Quality control and system applications, decision analysis and modeling techniques, safety performance measurement and improvements, and process and productivity improvement.

Jongchul Song, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: AR/LA 118G
Phone: (701) 231-8646
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: Jongchul.Song@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/josong/
Degree: Ph.D., 2005, University of Texas at Austin
Research Areas: Energy efficient building technology, and asphalt pavement construction.

Matthew L. Stone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office: AR/LA 118E
Phone: (701) 231-9505
Fax: (701)231-7431
E-mail: matthew.l.stone@ndsu.edu
Website: http://www.ndsu.edu/faculty/mattston/
Degree: Ph.D., 2013, University of Alabama
Research Areas: Cost estimating, life cycle analysis, and infrastructure construction.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Department of Construction Management and Engineering
North Dakota State University
Dept. 2475, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Phone: (701) 231-7879
Fax: (701) 231-7431
E-mail: Ingrid.Scarski@ndsu.edu

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 10, 2013 3:30:01 PM