Content | Navigation |

Faculty Senate

 


ACADEMIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Academic Year 2014-2015


Committee Members

Name

Representation Unit

Phone

Email

Term Expires

R.S. Krishnan

Office of the Provost

231-8492

rs.krishnan@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

Rhonda Kitch

Registrar

231-7989

rhonda.k.kitch@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

Luis del Rio Mendoza (co-chair)

Ag., Food Systems, & Natural Resources

231-7073

luis.delrio-mendoza@ndsu.edu

May 2017

Gwen Stickney (co-chair)

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

231-8846

gwen.stickney@ndsu.edu

May 2016

John Bitzan

Business

231-8949

john.bitzan@ndsu.edu

May 2017

Dennis Wiesenborn

Engineering

231-7277

d.wiesenborn@ndsu.edu

May 2015

David Wittrock

Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies

231-8909

david.wittrock@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Bryan Christensen

Human Development & Education

231-6737

bryan.christensen.1@ndsu.edu

May 2016

Loretta Heuer

Pharmacy, Nursing, & Allied Sciences

231-8205

loretta.heuer@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Lisa Montplaisir

Science & Mathematics

231-6155

lisa.montplaisir@ndsu.edu

May 2017

Student, Graduate

 

May 2015

Student, Undergraduate

May 2015

Committee Meeting Schedule

Meetings are scheduled for Fridays from 8:00-9:30 a.m. in the Memorial Union meeting room listed below.

FALL 2014

Room

August 29, 2014

Peace Garden

September 5, 2014

Peace Garden

September 12, 2014

Mandan

September 19, 2014

Hidatsa

September 26, 2014

Peace Garden

October 3, 2014

Peace Garden

October 10, 2014

Mandan

October 24, 2014

Peace Garden

October 31, 2014

Peace Garden

November 7, 2014

Peace Garden

November 14, 2014

Mandan

November 21, 2014

Peace Garden

December 5, 2014

Peace Garden

December 12, 2014

Mandan

College Curriculum Committee

Name

Academic College

John McEvoy

Agriculture, Food Systems & Natural Resources

Warren Olfert

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

John Bitzan

Business

Val Marinov

Engineering

Bryan Christensen

Human Development & Education

Cynthia Naughton

Pharmacy, Nursing & Allied Sciences

Ken Magel

Science & Mathematics

Graduate & Interdisciplinary Studies / Graduate Council

Faculty Senate Bylaws: Article IV, Section 1

  1. Voting members shall consist of one faculty member, with the rank of full or associate professor, from each of the representation units, a representative of the Dean of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies, and two students.

  2. Non-voting members shall consist of the Provost (or designee) and the University Registrar.

  3. Committee responsibilities include:
    1. Coordinating and recommending actions on proposals for curriculum and course changes that have been received from the colleges
    2. Recommending policies for the evaluation of transfer credit
    3. Recommending policies for graduation
    4. Recommending candidates for graduation
    5. Recommending the scheduling of policies for the efficient utilization of classrooms and laboratories

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NORTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY
NDSU Faculty Senate

Page Manager: Office of Registration and Records

Last Updated: Friday, August 29, 2014 11:17:40 AM