Content | Navigation |

Faculty Senate

 


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Academic Year 2014-2015


Committee Members

Name

Representation Unit

Phone

Email

Term Expires

Birgit Pruess

Faculty Senate President

231-7848

birgit.pruess@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Sean
Sather-Wagstaff

President-Elect

231-8105

sean.sather-wagstaff@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Harlene
Hatterman-Valenti

Past President

231-8536

h.hatterman.valenti@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Majura Selekwa

Parliamentarian

231-5667

majura.selekwa@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

Rhonda Kitch

Secretary

231-7987

rhonda.k.kitch@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

Beth Ingram

Provost

231-7131

beth.ingram@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

David Wittrock

Graduate & Interdisciplinary Studies

231-8909

david.wittrock@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

Roger Green

Commission on Status of Women Faculty

231-1024

roger.green@ndsu.edu

Ex-officio

Greta Gramig

Ag, Food Systems & Natural Resources

231-8149

greta.gramig@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Jeanne Hageman

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

231-8845

jeanne.hageman@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Fariz Huseynov

Business

231-5704

fariz.huseynov@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Robert Pieri

Engineering

231-8673

robert.pieri@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Linda Manikowske

Human Development & Education

231-7352

linda.manikowske@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Robert Sylvester

Pharmacy, Nursing & Allied Sciences

231-7773

robert.sylvester@ndsu.edu

May 2015

Gang Shen

Science & Mathematics

231-8188

gang.shen@ndsu.edu

May 2015

2014-2015 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are scheduled for Mondays at 3:30 in the Mandan Room, Memorial Union.

  • August 25, 2014
  • September 29, 2014
  • October 27, 2014
  • November 24, 2014
  • January 12, 2015
  • February 2, 2015
  • February 23, 2015
  • March 30, 2015
  • April 27, 2015

Faculty Senate Bylaws: Article IV, Section 7

  1. Voting membership shall consist of one senator from each representation unit, the President, the immediate Past President, and the President-Elect. In the event the immediate Past President is unable or unwilling to serve, the President will appoint another past President as a replacement for the immediate Past President on the committee. The term of office shall be for one year following the regular May meeting.

  2. Non-voting membership shall consist of the Dean of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies, the Provost (or designee), a faculty representative from the Commission on the Status of Women Faculty, the Faculty Senate Secretary, and the parliamentarian. The term of office of all members of Executive Committee shall be for one year following the regular May meeting.

  3. During the first week of the fall semester, the Executive Committee shall meet and organize for the academic year.

  4. Committee responsibilities are the following:
    1. Delegating tasks to Faculty Senate committees.
    2. Reviewing the progress of Faculty Senate committees.
    3. Setting the agenda for upcoming Faculty Senate meetings.
    4. Interpreting, when necessary, provisions of the Faculty Senate Constitution and Bylaws.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NORTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY
NDSU Faculty Senate

Page Manager: Office of Registration and Records

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 12, 2014 9:44:33 AM