Content | Navigation |

Global Outreach

 


Global Council

North Dakota State University has seen enormous growth and achievement in the past decade in student enrollment, academic excellence, co-curricular programming, research initiatives, and collaboration with local, regional, national and international institutions of higher learning and businesses. As we move into the next decade, NDSU is poised to become one of the nation’s preeminent land-grant research universities. Internationalization is an important component of this trajectory, and it is critical that our institution develops a strategic, comprehensive, institutional level integrated approach to internationalization that encompasses teaching, research and service.  The creation of a Global Council, comprised of faculty, staff, students and community members, will bring key stakeholders with institutional and community knowledge together to review the current state of internationalization, develop a forward-thinking plan for comprehensive internationalization and begin the process of implementation and ongoing review.

The Global Council is comprised of a broad campus and community representation. Members include NDSU faculty, staff, students, and administrators, as well as local educational, political, and business leaders.

Global Council Co-Chairs

Virginia Clark Johnson 
Dean 
College of Human Development and Education    
virginia.clark@ndsu.edu

 

 

Gary Smith
Dean
College of Engineering and Architecture
gary.smith@ndsu.edu

Global Council Members

Thomas Ambrosio
Associate Professor
Criminal Justice and Political Science
thomas.ambrosio@ndsu.edu

Holly Bastow-Shoop    
Professor/Head
Department of Apparel, Design & Hospitality Management    
holly.bastow-shoop@ndsu.edu

Debjyoti Dwivedy    
Graduate Student
Electrical and Computer Engineering    
debjyoti.dwivedy@ndsu.edu

Daniel Friesner    
Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Faculty Development
College of Pharmacy, Nursing, and Allied Sciences
daniel.friesner@ndsu.edu

Dean Gorder    
Executive Director
North Dakota Trade Office    
dean@ndto.com

Roger Gussiaas    
President
Healthy Oilseeds    
rgfarm@daktel.com

Lisa Hauck    
Director
Office of Global Outreach
lisa.hauck@ndsu.edu

Michael Haugen    
NDUS Board of Higher Education    
michael.haugen@ndus.edu

Valery Kettner    
Associate Vice President 
Sponsored Programs Administration    
val.kettner@ndsu.edu

Rhonda Kitch    
Registrar
Office of Registration and Records    
rhonda.k.kitch@ndsu.edu

Tanya Kramer    
Assistant Director of Study Abroad
Office of International Student and Study Abroad Services   
tanya.m.kramer@ndsu.edu

Mike Krueger    
Founder/President
The Money Farm    
mike@themoneyfarm.com

Natalie Reiter    
Career Counselor
Counseling Center    
natalie.leer@ndsu.edu

Wei Lin    
Associate Professor
Civil Engineering    
wei.lin@ndsu.edu

Tim Mathern     
State Senator    
tim.mathern@uhsinc.com

Evie Myers    
Vice President
Equity, Diversity, and Global Outreach    
evie.myers@ndsu.edu

Charles Okigbo    
Professor
Communication    
charles.okigbo@ndsu.edu

Marinus Otte    
Professor
Biological Sciences    
marinus.otte@ndsu.edu

Birgit Pruess    
Associate Professor
Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences    
birgit.pruess@ndsu.edu

CeCe Rohwedder    
Assistant to the Vice President
Information Technology    
cece.rohwedder@ndsu.edu

Theresa Semmens    
Chief IT Security Officer
Information Technology Services    
theresa.semmens@ndsu.edu

Thomas Wahl    
Professor
Agribusiness and Applied Economics    
tom.wahl@ndsu.edu

David Wittrock    
Dean
Graduate School    
david.wittrock@ndsu.edu

Newell Wright    
Director
Center for Global Initiatives     
newell.wright@ndsu.edu

Global Council Goals

  • Examine best practices at the national and international level
  • Carry out a review of the current state of internationalization at NDSU
  • Frame a conversation on internationalization within the campus
  • Identify challenges, obstacles and opportunities
  • Develop a strategic plan for enhancement of international dimensions & further internationalization of NDSU

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Provide footer content in Storage > FOOTER1

Last Updated: Friday, November 14, 2014 4:11:44 PM