Content | Navigation |

Graduate School


Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is composed of 12 faculty members; 2 graduate students; and the Dean of the Graduate School, who serves as the chair. Six of the faculty members are elected by the graduate faculty, and six are appointed by the dean. Members serve rotating three-year terms. The graduate student members are also appointed by the graduate dean and serve rotating two-year terms. The council advises and counsels the graduate dean in formulating administrative policies for graduate study and serves as an executive body for the graduate faculty.

2013-2014 Graduate Council Members




Dr. Jeff Clark

Sociology and Anthropology

Elected 5/12-5/15

Dr. Victoria Gelling

Coatings and Polymeric Materials

Appointed 5/13-5/16

Dr. Kendra Greenlee

Biological Sciences

Elected 5/13-5/16

Dr. Robert Gordon


Appointed 5/11-5/14

Dr. Brenda Hall


Elected 5/13-5/16

Dr. Harlene Hatterman-Valenti

Plant Sciences

Elected 5/12-5/15

Dr. Joel Hektner

Human Development and Family Science

Elected 5/13-5/16

Dr. Miriam Mara


Elected 5/12-5/15

Dr. Stephen O'Rourke

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Appointed 5/13-5/15

Dr. Birgit Pruess

Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences

Appointed 5/11-5/14

Dr. Yildirim Suzen

Mechanical Engineering

Appointed 5/11-5/14

Dr. Chanchai Tangpong 

Management and Marketing

Appointed 5/13-5/16

Student Members

McKenzie Wood

Criminal Justice

Jason Zurn

Plant Pathology

Spring 2014 Meetings

January 13
January 27
February 10
February 24
March 10
March 24
April 14
April 28
May 12


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Graduate School
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7033
Campus address:  106 Putnam Hall
Physical/delivery address:  NDSU Graduate School/106 Putnam Hall/1349 12th Avenue Northwest/Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address:  NDSU Dept. 2820/PO Box 6050/Fargo, ND 58108
Page manager: NDSU Graduate School

Last Updated: Tuesday, January 28, 2014 8:14:48 PM