Content | Navigation |

Extension Service

The Extension service is the land-grant university partner of the United States Department of Agriculture. Each state has a designated land-grant university. The mission of the Extension Service is to take research and fact-based information to the constituents of the state. Many of the child/family programs developed and conducted by the Extension Service focus on education, problem prevention and enhanced well-being.

HDFS/Extension Specialists and Staff

Sean Brotherson (Ph.D., Oregon State University)
Extension Family Science Specialist, Associate Professor

Office Phone: 701-231-6143
Email: sean.brotherson@ndsu.edu
Core Area: Family Science
Research Interests:
 Parenting and fatherhood; Health marriages; Family stress; Rural families; Grief and bereavement; Family life education; Family policy 

Kim Bushaw, (M.S., North Dakota State University)
Extension Family Science Specialist

Office Phone: 701-231-7450
Email: kim.bushaw@ndsu.edu
Core Area: Family Science

 

Debra Pankow (Ph.D., South Dakota State University)
Extension Family Economics Specialist, Associate Professor

Sharon Query (Ph.D., Iowa State University)
4-H Youth Specialist/Assistant Professor

Office Phone: 701-231-5923
Email: Sharon.Query@ndsu.edu
Core Area: Consumer and Family Sciences, Adolescent Development, Afterschool Training. 

Divya Saxena, (M.S., North Dakota State University)
Extension, HDFS Family Science Associate

Office Phone: 701-231-5948
Email: divya.saxena@ndsu.edu
Core Area: Parent Education, School Readiness, Quality of relationships
Research Interests: Grandparenting, Intergenerational relationships; Family life education; Early intervention and early childhood education

Website: Gearing Up for Kindergarten

Lori Scharmer (M.S.)
Extension, Family Economic Specialist

Office Phone: Minot 701-857-7682  Fargo 701-231-8652
Email: lori.scharmer@ndsu.edu
Core Area: Family Economics

 Website: Family Economics

Jane Strommen, (M.S.)
Extension Gerontology Specialist

Office Phone: 701-231-5948
Email: jane.strommen@ndsu.edu

 

 

Cindy Selstedt
HDFS Extension Administrative Secretary

Office Phone: 701-231-8652
Email: Cynthia.selstedt@ndsu.edu

 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Manager: Theresa.Anderson@ndsu.edu
Published by North Dakota State University

Last Updated: Tuesday, July 15, 2014 11:39:06 AM