Content | Navigation |

Department Head

Margaret Fitzgerald Ph.D.

Department Head
Phone: 701-231-5590
e-mail: margaret.fitzgerald@ndsu.edu

Athletic Training

 

Kara GangePh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-5777
e-mail: Kara.Gange@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

Nikki GermanPh.D., ATC, LAT

Assistant Professor of Practice
Phone: 701-231-8624
e-mail: nicole.german@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

Pamela Hansen, Ed.D., ATC, LAT

Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Athletic Training
Phone: 701-231-8093
e-mail: Pamela.J.Hansen@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

Shannon David, Ph.D., ATC

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8093
e-mail: shannon.david@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Athletic Training

 


Dietetics


Ardith Brunt
, Ph.D., RD

Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, Didactic Program in Dietetics
Phone: 701-231-7475
e-mail: Ardith.Brunt@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Elizabeth Hilliard, MS, RD

Assistant Professor of Practice and Program Coordinator, Coordinated Program in Dietetics
Phone: 701-231-7480
e-mail: elizabeth.hilliard@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Yeong Rhee, Ph.D., RD

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7476
e-mail: Yeong.Rhee@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics

Sherri Nordstrom Stastny, Ph.D., RD, CSSD, LRD

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-7479
e-mail: Sherri.Stastny@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Dietetics


Exercise Science


Bryan Christensen
Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-6737
e-mail: Bryan.Christensen.1@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Biomechanics

Sarah Hilgers-Greterman, M.S.
Wellness Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-8494
e-mail: sarah.greterman@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Wellness and Health Promotion

Donna TerbizanPh.D.

Professor and Program Coordinator, Exercise Sciences
Phone: 701-231-7792
e-mail: D.Terbizan@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physiology of Exercise


Marty Douglas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6385
e-mail: marty.douglas@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Adapted Physical Activity


Kyle Hackney, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6706
e-mail: kyle.hackney@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Skeletal Muscle Physiology


Wonwoo Byun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-6738
e-mail: w.byun@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Activity Epidemiology


Extension HNES


Julie Garden-Robinson,
Ph.D., LRD

Professor and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-7187
e-mail: Julie.Garden-Robinson@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Food Safety

Abby Gold, Ph.D., MPH, RD

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist (Joint appointment with the University of Minnesota)
Phone: 701-231-7478
e-mail: Abby.Gold@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Nutrition and Wellness

Megan Ness, M.S., RD, LRD

EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Coordinator and Extension Specialist
Phone: 701-231-6515
e-mail: megan.l.ness@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Food Science and Human Nutrition



Health Education/Physical Education


Judith M. Ary
M.H.E.

Senior Lecturer
Phone 701-231-9613
e-mail: Judith.Ary@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Education, Teacher Preparation

Joe Deutsch, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor
Phone: 701-231-5687
e-mail: Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education; Teacher Preparation

Jenny Linker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8676
e-mail:  jenny.linker@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education; Teacher Preparation

Bradford Strand, Ph.D. 

Professor and Program Coordinator, Health Education & Physical Education
Phone: 701-231-9718
e-mail: Bradford.Strand@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Physical Education; Teacher Preparation

Kristen Hahne, M.S.

Lecturer
Phone: 701-231-9613
e-mail: kristen.a.hahne@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Health Education; Teacher Preparation

Sport Management


Thomas Barnhart, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 701-231-7810
e-mail: Thomas.Barnhart@ndsu.edu
Area of Expertise: Sport and Recreation Studies


Master's in Public Health, Health Promotion

 


Mary Larson Ph.D.
,MPH, LRD, CDE, CHES
Assistant Professor
Phone: 701-231-8603
E-mail: Mary.Larson2@ndsu.edu

Area of Expertise: Health Promotion and Lifestyle Medicine

Support Staff

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse

Wayne Norman

Athletic Equipment Assistant
BBFH Room 23
Phone:  701-231-8869
e-mail:  Wayne.Norman@ndsu.edu

Molly Rinehardt

Academic Assistant 
BBFH Room 1
Phone:  701-231-7474
e-mail:  Molly.Rinehardt@ndsu.edu


Lisa Mann, MBA

Account Technician
BBFH Room 1
Phone 701-231-7491
e-mail:  Lisa.Mann@ndsu.edu

E. Morrow Lebedeff

Ronda Klubben

Academic Assistant
EML Room 351
Phone: 701-231-7487
e-mail: Ronda.Klubben@ndsu.edu

Susan Finneseth

Program Manager, EFNEP/FNP
EML Room 369 
Phone:  231-7254
e-mail: Susan.Finneseth@ndsu.edu

Stacy Wang

Extension Associate
FLC 307
Phone: 701-231-7486
e-mail:stacy.wang@ndsu.edu

Jeanne Erickson

Administrative Secretary, Extension
EML Room 351
Phone: 701-231-8592
e-mail: jeanne.erickson@ndsu.edu

 

 

 

 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7474
Campus address: Bentson-Bunker Fieldhouse Room 1 and E Morrow Lebedeff Hall 351
Physical/delivery address: 1310 Centennial Boulevard, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2620 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Department of Health, Nutrition, and Exercise Science

Last Updated: Wednesday, September 03, 2014 12:48:18 PM