Content | Navigation |

Staff

Colette Erickson
Director of Human Resources and Payroll

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8788
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Colette.Erickson@ndsu.edu
Salary administration, policy interpretation, recruitment/selection process, Responsibility Review process, PeopleSoft HRMS security access, employee relations, supervisor coaching.

Jill Stevens
Office Assistant

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8961
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
ndsu.hr@ndsu.edu
Receptionist, schedule appointments for Human Resources/Payroll staff, sell movie tickets, non-benefitted hire paperwork, direct deposits, coordinate Genuine Leadership program and Quarter Century Club.

Sheila Boyda
Senior Employment Records Technician

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5657
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Sheila.Boyda@ndsu.edu
Process benefitted hiring forms, benefitted change forms and early employee ID Requests.

Michael Buesgens
Employment Records Technician
SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8958
Fax: (701) 231-9686
Michael.Buesgens@ndsu.edu
Process graduate assistants and part-time academic hiring and change forms and process DCE payments.

Laura Garske-Hermanson
International Payroll Specialist

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-7328
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Laura.Garske-Hermanson@ndsu.edu
International employment eligibility, international tax treaties and tax status.

Chris Gauthier
Benefits Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5602
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Christine.Gauthier@ndsu.edu
Benefits Administration, Unemployment, New Employee Orientation, COBRA processing, Exit Interviews, Supplemental Retirement Accounts.

Tina Berger
Benefits Associate
SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-7543
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Tina.Berger@ndsu.edu
Balance and Process Benefits Deductions, Daycare Newsletters & Billing.

Tricia Johnson
Associate Director of Payroll

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8990
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Tricia.Johnson@ndsu.edu
Manage payroll process for university, oversee W-2 process, paycheck adjustments, off-cycle checks, Employee Self Service, Manager Self Service, payroll processes and procedures.

Shelly Lura
Recruitment Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5677
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Shelly.Lura@ndsu.edu
Recruitment and retention support, PeopleAdmin training, onboarding process.

Rachel Hamre
Employment Records Technician

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5678
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Rachel.Hamre@ndsu.edu
Process 8000/9000 job bands hiring, change forms, time slips, leave slips and employment verifications.

Kari Schmitz-Eilertson
Payroll Coordinator

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-6251
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Kari.Schmitz.Eilertson@ndsu.edu
Kronos electronic timekeeping system, wage garnishments, W-2 reprints, payroll voucher/vendor check processing.

Jena Swartz
HR Assistant
SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-6293
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Jena.Swartz@ndsu.edu 
Recruitment Support, Manage HR/Payroll employee records, faculty/staff & employee spouse/dependent/partner tuition waivers, document imaging.

Jill Spacek
Associate Director of Recruitment and Administration

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8525
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Jill.Spacek@ndsu.edu
Recruitment process, employee relations, grievance coordination, job family assignment, departmental billing.

Brittnee Nikle
Associate Director of Benefits and Employee Development

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-8965
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Brittnee.Steckler@ndsu.edu
Benefits administration, Employee Relations, Responsibility Reviews, New Employee Orientation, Retirement Process, FMLA, Shared and Military Leave, ADA Accomodations.

Liz Thompson
HRMS Technician

SGC Building
Phone:  (701) 231-5922
Fax:  (701) 231-9686
Elizabeth.Thompson.1@ndsu.edu
HRMS PeopleSoft contact, training, PeopleSoft HRMS security access, Org Charting, assist with salary administration, PeopleAdmin technical support.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8961 / Fax: (701) 231-9686
Campus address: SGC 102
Physical/delivery address: 1919 University Dr N, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 3140 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Human Resources/Payroll

Last Updated: Tuesday, November 25, 2014 11:06:59 AM