Content | Navigation |

Department Sponsored Student Organizations

Alpha Pi Mu logo

Alpha Pi Mu
Executive Officers 2014-15

President
Jacob Frieler
Jacob.Frieler@ndsu.edu

Vice President
Jaron Hughes
Jaron.Hughes@ndsu.edu

Treasurer
Abigail Johnson
abigail.k.johnson@ndsu.edu

Advisor
Dr. Canan Bilen-Green
Phone: 701-231-7040
Canan.Bilen.Green@ndsu.edu

About Alpha Pi Mu

The Mission of Alpha Pi Mu

  • Confer recognition upon the industrial engineering student who has shown exceptional academic interests and abilities in his field.
  • Encourage wherever possible any movement which will advance the best interest of industrial engineering education.
  • Further unify the student body of the Industrial Engineering Department in presenting its needs and ideals to the faculty.
  • Create a closer student-faculty relationship by bringing together the needs and thoughts of both.
  • Assist and cooperate with all organizations and persons working for the interest of industrial engineering.
  • Benefit its members by the association and experience that can come from bringing together a group with similar interests, objectives, and abilities.
  • Promote the professional welfare of all.

The Goals of Alpha Pi Mu

Recognize top junior and senior industrial engineering students for their academic achievements.
Increase professional development among members.
Promote networking among faculty, graduate, and undergraduate student.
Have fun!

Link to Alpha Pi Mu Homepage:

www.alphapimu.com

Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)
Executive Officers 2014-2015

President
Eric Schauer
eric.schauer.2@ndsu.edu

VP Health Systems
Lauren Frohlich
lauren.e.frohlich@ndsu.edu

VP Manufacturing
Jacob Mason
jacob.mason@ndsu.edu

VP Management
Joe Fritzjunker
joseph.fritzjunker@ndsu.edu

Treasurer
Hannah Schnepf
Hannah.m.schnepf@ndsu.edu

Secretary
Jaclyn Smith
jaclyn.smith.1@ndsu.edu

Fundraising
Tyler Esser
Tyler.esser@ndsu.edu

Corporate Relations
Patrick Smith
patrick.smith@ndsu.edu

Public Relations
Kiersten Meester
Kiersten.meester@ndsu.edu

Electronic Media
Sydney Schuck
sydney.schuck@ndsu.edu

Advisor:  Dr. Jing Shi
Phone:  701.231.7119
Email:  Jing.Shi@ndsu.edu 

About IIE

 IIE is the world’s largest professional society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial engineering profession and individuals involved with improving quality and productivity. Founded in 1948, IIE is an international, nonprofit association that provides leadership for the application, education, training, research, and development of industrial engineering

Mission

To provide knowledge, training, networking opportunities and recognition to enhance the skills and effectiveness of the industrial engineering profession and those individuals involved with improving quality and productivity

Vision

To be the premier organization that advances, promotes and unites the industrial engineering profession globally and one of the leading professional engineering organizations in the world

Here are some of the many benefits of joining our student chapter of IIE.

  • Activities and events
  • Plant tours
  • Guest speakers from the profession
  • Publications, such as IIE Solution's Magazine
  • Networking
  • Conferences
  • Leadership opportunities
  • And much more!

Link to IIE Homepage:

http://www.iienet2.org/Default.aspx

Link to IIE membership page:

http://www.iienet2.org/Details.aspx?id=560

Society of Manufacturing Engineers (SME)

Advisor:  Dr. David L. Wells
Phone: 701.7283
Email:  David.L.Wells@ndsu.edu

The Society of Manufacturing Engineers is the world's leading professional society supporting manufacturing education. Through its member programs, publications, expositions, and professional development resources, SME promotes an increased awareness of manufacturing engineering and helps keep manufacturing professionals up-to-date on leading trends and technologies.

For further information on the NDSU Chapter, please contact Dr. David Wells.

SME official website: http://www.sme.org/index.html

Surface Mount Technology Association (SMTA)

President:  Ferdous Sarwar
Phone:  701.231.8073

Email:  Ferdous.Sarwar@ndsu.edu

SMTA membership grants access to an international network of professionals who build skills, share practical experience and develop solutions in electronic assembly technologies, including microsystems, emerging technologies, and related business operations. NDSU-SMTA chapter is one of the seven chartered student chapters in North America. Founded in 2001, NDSU-SMTA is an active group consisting of approximately 20 members.

SMTA official website: http://www.smta.org 

Society of Women Engineers (SWE)

The Society of Women Engineers stimulates women to achieve full potential in careers as engineers and leaders, expands the image of the engineering profession as a positive force in the quality of life, and demonstrates the value of diversity.

NDSU Chapter of SWE:  http://www.ndsuswe.org/
SWE official website: http://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org
Heartland Region website:   http://www.swe.org/regionh/


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7287 / Fax: (701) 231-7195
Campus address: Civil and Industrial Engineering 202
Physical/delivery address: 1410 14th Avenue North, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2485 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering
Facebook page: Visit NDSU IME on Facebook

Last Updated: Friday, December 19, 2014 12:49:44 PM