Content | Navigation |

IT Division recognizes staff with individual, team awards

Published: 17 April 2013

The NDSU Information Technology Division hosted its fifth annual IT awards recognition event March 21. This year, 10 individuals were recognized as nominees for the Innovation, Collaboration and Excellence (I.C.E.) Award, and three groups were recognized as nominees for the IT Team Award.

Enrique Garcia, computer systems analyst for the IT Help Desk, was selected to receive the 2013 I.C.E. Award. Garcia received 11 nominations from NDSU faculty and staff. Nominators pointed to his willingness to help others, positive attitude, outstanding initiative and delivery of excellent service as evidence of his individual excellence in supporting campus information technology needs. 

Information Technology staff who were instrumental in the NDSU Commodity Trading Room project were selected to receive the 2013 IT Team Award. Members of the team include Terry Wieland, director of network engineering and operations; Bob Viou, network engineer; David Dahl, senior network infrastructure engineer; Brian Kennedy, system administrator; Melissa Stotz, manager of technical support services; Micah McGowen, classroom technologies support specialist; Jim Senechal, computer systems specialist; Michael Wolf, desktop engineer; and Galen Mayfield, former acting assistant vice president for the Department of Enterprise Computing and Infrastructure. 

William Wilson, University Distinguished Professor of agribusiness and applied economics, nominated the team for their extensive work to create the highly specialized facility in collaboration with Facilities Management staff, various vendors and other university and industry partners.

Other I.C.E. nominees included:

  • Vince Anderson
  • Steve Beckermann
  • Daniel Erichsen
  • Jon Fry
  • Nate Gonser
  • Micah McGowen
  • Luke Prather
  • Amber Rasche
  • Jim Sellner

Other IT Team Award nominees included:

  • Blackboard Support Team – Nancy Lilleberg, Tammy Cummings, Cj Johnson, Lorna Olsen, Luke Prather and Bryan Mesich 
  • Primary IT Support Team for NDSU Agricultural Affairs – Jon Fry, Blair Johnson and Jerry Ranum

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
IT Help Desk Phone: +1 (701) 231-8685
Administrative Calls Only: +1 (701) 231-7961 / Fax: (701) 231-8541
Campus address: Quentin Burdick Building 206
Physical/delivery address: 1320 Albrecht Blvd, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 4510 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Information Technology Services

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013