Content | Navigation |

Staff Directory

Listed By Location

 

 

NDSU-North Dakota Forest Service
State He
adquarters - Molberg Forestry Center

307 - 1st Street East
Bottineau ND  58318-1100
Telephone: (701) 228-5422 - Fax: (701) 228-5448
E-mail:  forest@nd.gov 

Larry Kotchman - State Forester 
Tel:  (701) 228-5422 • E-mail:  Larry.Kotchman@ndsu.edu 

Glenda Fauske - Information and Education Coordinator
Tel:  (701) 228-5446 • E-mail:  Glenda.Fauske@ndsu.edu 

Loretta Forsberg - Accounting Manager
Tel:  (701) 228-5622 • E-mail:  Loretta.Forsberg@ndsu.edu

Brenda Johnson - Administration Team Leader
Tel:  (701) 228-5486 • E-mail:  Brenda.Johnson@ndsu.edu


Bottineau Field Office

1037 Forestry Drive
Bottineau ND  58318-1511
Telephone: (701) 228-3700 - Fax: (701) 228-5111

Keith Broe - State Forests Technician
E-mail:  K.Broe@ndsu.edu 

Dana Carpenter - Stewardship Forester
E-mail:  Dana.Carpenter@ndsu.edu

Lezlee Johnson - Community Forestry Specialist
E-mail:  Lezlee.Johnson@ndsu.edu

Tom Nowatzki - State Forests Manager
E-mail:  Tom.Nowatzki@ndsu.edu 


Bismarck Field Office

916 East Interstate Avenue Suite #4
Bismarck ND  58503-1227
Telephone:  (701) 328-9944 - Fax:  (701) 328-9947

Tom Claeys - Forestry and Fire Management Team Leader
Tel:  (701) 328-9945 • E-mail:  Thomas.Claeys@ndsu.edu 

Vacant - Fire Support Technician
Tel:  (701) 328-9946 • E-mail:  x.x@ndsu.edu

Ryan Melin - Fire Management Specialist - Operations
Tel:  (701) 328-9990 • E-mail:  Ryan.Melin@ndsu.edu

Joel Nichols - Community Forestry Specialist
Tel:  (701) 328-9948 • E-mail:  Joel.Nichols@ndsu.edu

Lorelei Anderson - Office Manager
Tel:  (701) 328-9944 • E-mail:  Lorelei.J.Anderson@ndsu.edu 

Sarah Tunge - Fire Manager
Tel:  (701) 328-9985 • E-mail:  Sarah.Tunge@ndsu.edu  

John Wensman - Fire Management Specialist - Grants
Tel:  (701) 328-9916 • E-mail:  John.Wensman@ndsu.edu 


Carrington Field Office

PO Box 219 
Carrington ND  58421-0219
Telephone:  (701) 652-2951 - Fax: (701) 652-2055

Gerri Makay - Community Forestry Manager
E-mail:  Gerri.Makay@ndsu.edu 


Jamestown Field Office

North Dakota Forest Service
300 2nd Avenue NE, Suite 208A
Jamestown, ND 58401
Telephone: (701) 400-8330

Liz Smith - Stewardship Specialist
E-mail: Liz.Smith@ndsu.edu


Lisbon Field Office

PO Box 604
6824 Highway 32 South
Lisbon, ND 58054
Telephone:  (701) 683-4323 - Fax: (701) 683-5895

Sharon Bartels - Community Forestry Specialist 
E-mail:  Sharon.Bartels@ndsu.edu 

Lorin Fornes - Forestry Technician
E-mail:  Lorin.Fornes@ndsu.edu 

Bob Harsel - Stewardship Manager
E-mail:  Robert.Harsel@ndsu.edu


Towner State Nursery

878 Nursery Road
Towner ND  58788-9500
Telephone:  (701) 537-5636 - Fax:  (701) 537-5680

Jonathan Bach - Nursery Technician
E-mail:  Jonathan.T.Bach@ndsu.edu

Edwin Jacobson - Systems/Irrigation Specialist
E-mail:  Edwin.Jacobson@ndsu.edu 

Derek Lowstuter - Forest Restoration Specialist
E-mail:  Derek.Lowstuter@ndsu.edu

Rhonda Schell - Sales and Office Manager
E-mail:  Rhonda.Schell@ndsu.edu 

Jeff Smette - Nursery Manager
E-mail:  Jeffrey.Smette@ndsu.edu

Jerome Suchor - Field Operations Specialist
E-mail:  Jerome.Suchor@ndsu.edu 

 


Walhalla Field Office

101 Fifth Street 
Walhalla ND  58282-4623
Telephone:  (701) 549-2441 - Fax:  (701) 549-2442

Steven Burdick - Riparian Specialist
E-mail:  Steven.Burdick@ndsu.edu 


 

Personnel Located at 
North Dakota State University 
Fargo Campus

Aaron Bergdahl - Forest Health Specialist
School of Natural Resources
NDSU - Dept. 7650
PO Box 6050
Fargo ND  58108-6050
Tel:  (701) 231-5138 • Fax:  (701) 231-7851
E-mail:  Aaron.D.Bergdahl@ndsu.edu

Michael Kangas - Nursery and State Forest Team Leader
School of Natural Resources
NDSU - Dept. 7650
PO Box 6050
Fargo ND  58108-6050
Tel:  (701) 231-5936 • Fax:  (701) 231-6186
E-mail:  Michael.Kangas@ndsu.edu

 

 


 

To top


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Manager: NDFS Webmaster

Last Updated: Wednesday, December 04, 2013 9:25:41 AM