Content | Navigation |



NDSU researchers contribute to molecular biology book

Published: 14 February 2012

Several NDSU researchers wrote chapters for “Plant Fungal Pathogens: Methods and Protocols,” Methods in Molecular Biology 835 in the Springer Protocols series. Javier A. Delgado, Timothy L. Friesen, Rubella Goswami, Yueqiang Leng, Zhaohui Liu, Samuel G. Markell, Steven Meinhardt, Jayma A. Moore, Scott A. Payne, Viviana V. Rivera, Gary A. Secor and Shaobin Zhong, all associated with the Department of Plant Pathology, contributed to the book.

The book was published by Humana Press and edited by Melvin D. Bolton of the USDA-ARS Northern Crops Science Laboratory in Fargo and Bart P.H.J. Thomma, Wageningen University, The Netherlands.

Payne and Moore of the Electron Microscopy Center also provided the cover illustration of the fungus Cercospora beticola infecting a sugarbeet leaf. 

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013