Content | Navigation |



Tribal College Partnerships Program advisory council named

Published: 20 December 2012

An advisory council has been named for the newly formed Tribal College Partnerships Program. The council will assist in partnering NDSU with area tribal colleges. 

Members of the council are Mark Hamley, Turtle Mountain Community College; Carol Enno, Fort Berthold Extension agent; Leander “Russ” McDonald, Cankdeska Cikana Community College; Lynette Flage, NDSU Extension Service northeast director; Donald Warne, NDSU associate professor of pharmacy practice and director of the Master of Public Health Program; Scott Satermo, BS ’96, civil engineering, and owner of Rising Sun Construction; Ruth Hopkins, tribal colleges liaison manager for North Dakota Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research; and Gerald “Carty” Monette, former Tribal College president. 

The council is expected to create a plan, with input from tribal communities and Extension representatives, on how to strengthen relationships between NDSU and tribal colleges, according to Jaclynn Davis-Wallette, assistant vice president for equity, diversity and global outreach at NDSU. Davis-Wallette recently was named president of the Higher Education Resource Organization, also known as HEROS, which fosters cooperation and collaboration among North Dakota tribal colleges and North Dakota University System institutions. 

The council will meet each semester. The first scheduled meeting was Dec. 17 at NDSU. 

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013