Content | Navigation |



Bohl named Coach of the Year

Published: 10 January 2013


The American Football Coaches Association named Craig Bohl AFCA Coach of the Year at its convention Jan. 8.

Each year since 1935, the association recognizes a coach of the year in each of the association’s five subdivisions. Bohl was selected on behalf of the Football Championship Subdivision.

Bohl is the fourth NDSU coach to earn AFCA Coach of the Year honors. He joins Don Morton in 1983, Earle Solomonson in 1986 and two-time winner Rocky Hager in 1988 and 1990, who each received the Division II award.

The winners are selected by a vote of the Active AFCA members (coaches at four-year schools) in the association’s five divisions. The award is the oldest and most prestigious of the coach of the year awards and is the only one chosen exclusively by the coaches.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013