Content | Navigation |



FORWARD announces course release award recipients

Published: 14 February 2013







Six NDSU women faculty have been awarded NDSU FORWARD course releases for the 2013-14 academic year. Five recipients will have course releases for fall 2013, including Julia Bowsher, assistant professor of biological sciences; Rajani Ganesh Pillai, assistant professor of management and marketing; Erika Offerdahl, assistant professor of chemistry and biochemistry; Deirdre Prischmann, assistant professor of entomology; and Yechun Wang, assistant professor of mechanical engineering. Jennifer Momsen, assistant professor of biological sciences, will have a course release for spring 2014. 

The National Science Foundation funded ADVANCE FORWARD project provides support for annual course releases. Priority for course release awards is given to assistant professors who have completed their third-year review and associate professors within two years of promotion to full professor. Future application opportunities for the course release grant program will be announced in It’s Happening at State and on the FORWARD webpage at

Specific application information for each grant program is available at Questions about funding opportunities through the Advance FORWARD project can be directed to Canan Bilen‐Green, FORWARD director, at or 701-231-7040. 

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013