Content | Navigation |



Fine arts director chairs committee, presents at conference

Published: 21 December 2011

John Miller, director of the Division of Fine Arts, chaired the nominating committee for the National Association of Schools of Music during 2010-11. The committee’s work resulted in the election of officers and committee on accreditation members during the annual convention in Scottsdale, Ariz., Nov. 19-22.

Miller, a past National Association of Schools of Music region chair and member of the Commission on Accreditation, also co-presented a pre-conference workshop for new music administrators titled "Managing from the Middle" and co-presented a conference session on administering effective faculty searches.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Sunday, August 25, 2013