Content | Navigation |

Student Government


Office of Governmental Relations and Intercollegiate Affairs


In their duties as Executives of Governmental Relations and Intercollegiate Affairs, Aaron Weber and Megan Matejcek work to develop relationships with state officials and policymakers. They then use these relationships to advocate for policy to improve higher education at NDSU. Both Aaron and Megan attend State Board of Higher Education and Interim Higher Education Funding Committee meetings. During the 2015 legislative session, Aaron will travel to Bismarck to serve as a student advocate for the 15,000 students of NDSU 

Commission Meetings: Thursday's at 6PM in the Student Government office


Contact Information

Aaron Weber, Executive Commissioner of Governmental Relations & Intercollegiate Affairs

Megan Matejcek, Assistant Executive Commissioner of Governmental Relations and Intercollegiate Affairs

Please contact Aaron or Megan with questions about GRIA 

Members of GRIA
At Large Members
Appointed Senators





Your State Representatives


About the GRIA Executives

Aaron Weber

Hometown: Wishek, ND

Major: Communications

Favorite Hobby: Photography

Fun Fact: He has met President Barack Obama!

Ogranizations: Delta Tau Delta Fraternity, College Republicans

Twitter: @weberaaron

Office Hours: By Appointment

Megan Matejcek

Hometown: Wahpeton, ND

Major: Social Sciences Education

Favorite Hobby: Crafting, Visiting, Baking, Serving the students of NDSU

Fun Fact: NDSU is the only school she applied for!

Organizations: Kappa Alpha Theta Sorority, University Democrats

Twitter/Instagram: @megannjoycee

Office Hours: MWF 9-10AM, TuTh 10:30AM-12PM

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8460
Campus address: 128 Memorial Union
Physical/delivery address: NDSU Memorial Union, Fargo, ND 58105
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5360 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Executive Commissioner of Technology

Last Updated: Thursday, February 05, 2015 2:52:13 PM