Content | Navigation |

Faculty and Staff

Women and Gender Studies at NDSU is jointly sponsored by the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences and the College of Human Development and Education. Program governance is the responsibility of the Director, an Advisory Board, and the Women and Gender Studies Faculty.

Director

The Director is responsible for administering the academic program, and is selected by the Advisory Board for a three year term.

See Director Information

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board includes the Director, the Deans of the sponsoring colleges, representatives from each of the seven colleges, three members appointed at-large, and a student representative.

E-mail Address

Phone

Department

Ann.Burnett@ndsu.edu

231.7290

Director Women and Gender Studies

Christina.D.Weber@ndsu.edu

231.8928

Sociology

Elizabeth.Birmingham@ndsu.edu

231.6587

English

Ineke.Justitz@ndsu.edu

231.8655

History

Erienne.Fawcett@ndsu.edu

231.6157

Assistant Director Women and Gender Studies

david.wittrock@ndsu.edu

231.8909

Dean of the Graduate School

mercedes.lee@ndsu.edu

N/A

Women and Gender Studies Undergraduate Major

sarah.dodd@ndsu.edu

231.5733

Assistant Director Sexual Assault Prevention Programs

Virginia.Clark@ndsu.edu

231.8212

Deans Office, Human Dev. & Ed

Kara.Gravley-Stack@ndsu.edu

231.7091

Diversity Center Outreach Coordinator

susan.andrews@ndsu.edu

231.5255

Head of Compass Programs

meili.smith@ndsu.edu

N/A

Women and Gender Studies Undergraduate Major

karen.froelich@ndsu.edu

1.8808

Management and Marketing

kim.vonnahme@ndsu.edu

1.5883

AES Animal Science

kent.sandstrom@ndsu.edu

1.8338

Dean of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

alison.bertolini@ndsu.edu

1.7143

English and Women and Gender Studies

 

 

Faculty

Faculty in Women and Gender Studies contribute to the program from the entire campus. In addition to the Director, Dr. Ann Burnett, who teaches some of the WGS courses, affiliated faculty come from the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences and the College of Human Development and Education.

Staff

The WGS staff is an energetic group of instructors who have taken these classes, know the material, and are excellent teachers! We hope your first experience in this program, the WGS 110 course, is challenging, energizing, thought-provoking, and fun!
 

Name

E-mail Address

Phone

Department

Alison Graham-Bertolini

alison.bertolini@ndsu.edu

231.7143

Women and Gender Studies and English

Erienne Fawcett

Erienne.Fawcett@ndsu.edu

231.8396

Women and Gender Studies

Dena Wyum

Dena.Wyum@ndsu.edu

231.7755

Women and Gender Studies and Human Development and Family Science

Amber Rasche

amber.rasche@ndsu.edu

231.8369

Women and Gender Studies and Information Technology

Natalie Smith-Carlson

natalie.smith.carlson@ndsu.edu

231.5054

Women and Gender Studies and English

 

 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7290 / Fax: (701) 231-6483
Campus address: Minard Hall 332A
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2070 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Women and Gender Studies

Last Updated: Tuesday, November 26, 2013 9:50:18 AM