Alpha Epsilon

Alpha Epsilon is an honor society for outstanding agricultural, biological and food engineers through the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.

Dr. Xinhua Jia, Morrill Hall 204. 1-6453


Meeting announcements are posted


  • Promote high ideals of the engineering profession
  • Give recognition to those agricultural, biological and food engineers who manifest worthy qualities of character, scholarship and professional attainment
  • Encourage and support such improvements in the agricultural, biological and food engineering profession that make it an instrument of greater service to mankind

Membership Requirements

  • Selection is on the basis on successful achievement in agricultural or biological engineering
  • Students are registered in the upper portion of their engineering class
  • Exhibit outstanding qualities of character, leadership and personality

How to Join

  • Contact the club advisor, Xinhua Jia, 204 Morrill Hall, 1-6453 or Julie Bietz, Students Services Coordinator, 102 Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering, 1-7273.

The Alpha Epsilon Induction Ceremony was held on November 17, 2016. Alpha Epsilon is a national Honor society of Agricultural, Biological, and Food engineering.

Current year officers are: President - Harjot Sidhu, Vice President - Katie Gisi, Secretary - Oveis Jalilian, Treasurer - Brett Hultgren, Faculty Advisor - Dr. Xinhua Jia

Students inducted:Seth Obritsch, Casey Duppong, Casey Weber, Sunoj Shajahan, Niloy Sarker, Alimohammad Shirzadifar, Subhashree Srinivasagan, Adam Gietzen, Ryan Carda, Ali Niaghi, John Naas.