Staff

Gary Wawers
Controller

Phone: (701) 231-8210
Gary.Wawers@ndsu.edu

 

Travis Aho
Accounting Manager
Phone: (701) 231-5661
travis.aho.1@ndsu.edu                                                                 

Contact for accounts payable issues, maintenance and upkeep of the University's accounts payable ensuring proper accounting and grant expenditure protocol.

Karen Blake
Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (701) 231-7433
karen.j.blake@ndsu.edu
Contact for PeopleSoft Finance accounts payable training, questions regarding supplier payments, voucher and supplier issues, copies of supplier payments (checks and ACH's), and supplier setup and maintenance.

Melanie Correll 
Fixed Asset Specialist
Phone: (701) 231-7297
Melanie.Correll@ndsu.edu
Contact for questions regarding policies and procedures for fixed assets (equipment purchases over $5,000), lease payments, purchase order payments, and void/stop payment requests.

Shelly Gustafson
Lead Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (701) 231-7899
shelly.gustafson@ndsu.edu
Contact for questions on policy, procedures and guidelines in relation to accounts payable/wires payable, travel and other reimbursements, moving expenses, travel and cash advances, multiple disbursements, proper expense codes, supplier setup and maintenance, and IRS forms W-9 and W-8.

Lori Olson
Accounts Payable Processor
Phone: (701) 231-7361
Lori.Olson@ndsu.edu
Contact for questions regarding supplier payments, voucher and supplier issues, compliance with university policies, procedures and guidelines in regards to employee reimbursements, and audit/approve Travel and Expense reports on PeopleSoft Expenses WorkCenter.

Lisa Ripplinger
Finance Manager
Phone: (701) 231-7325
lisa.m.ripplinger@ndsu.edu
Contact for accounting issues, maintenance and upkeep of the University's general ledger, PeopleSoft Finance system training on general ledger to include reviewing proper account codes, department funds, projects and program codes, as well as, running and reviewing reports, Accounting Office forms, wire/foreign bank drafts.

Jennifer Schreiber
Accounts Payable Clerk
Phone: (701) 231-9520
jennifer.schreiber@ndsu.edu
Contact for questions regarding supplier payments, voucher and supplier issues, and for copies of supplier payments (checks and ACH's).

Laura Thibert
Accounts Payable Specialist
Phone: (701) 231-7823
laura.thibert@ndsu.edu
Contact for questions on supplier payment review, payment status/copies, wires/foreign bank draft payments, SSI journal imports, questions on Interdepartmental forms, policy, procedures and guidelines in relation to these billings, proper account codes, required documentation, authorized signatures and interdepartmental audit.                                   

Jill Unruh
Accountant
Phone: (701) 231-6237
Jill.Unruh@ndsu.edu
Contact for questions regarding proper account codes, department funds, program codes, journal entries, unrelated business income (UBI), void and stop payment requests, and check and ACH payment review and copies.

Accounting Office listservs:

PeopleSoft Finance Access/Training/Inquiries:NDSU.Accounting.PS@ndsu.edu

  • PSoft Finance access requests, training requests, questions regarding reviewing funds, running and reviewing reports/queries, and system issues.

Spreadsheet Journal Imports (SSI) submittals:NDSU.Accounting.SSI@ndsu.edu

  • Submit SSI’s for audit and entry by the Accounting Office.

Sales Tax Reporting/Inquiries:NDSU.Accounting.ST@ndsu.edu

  • Submit sales tax forms, and questions related to sales tax reporting.

Travel Inquiries:NDSU.Accounting.Travel@ndsu.edu

  • Questions related to employee and non-employee travel related questions.

Supplier & Accounts Payable Inquiries/Requests:NDSU.Accounting.VendorAP@ndsu.edu

  • Submit IRS forms W-9 and W-8, and questions related to suppliers and accounts payable, to include payment inquiries and supplier setup.

Other Questions/Inquiries:NDSU.Accounting@ndsu.edu

Top of page