Content | Navigation |

University Assessment Committee Membership

The University Assessment Committee is a Joint Standing Committee. Membership shall consist of one faculty member from each representation unit, a representative from the General Education Committee, a representative of the Dean of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies, the Provost (or designee), one undergraduate student, and one graduate student appointed by the Student Government, a representative from the Division of Student Affairs, a representative from the NDSU Extension Service, a representative from the Office of Institutional, Research and Analysis, a representative from Distance and Continuing Education, and the Director of the Office of Accreditation and Assessment.

University Assessment Committee Responsibilities

  • Periodically reviewing the assessment of student learning in undergraduate and graduate academic programs, within the units in the Division of Student Affairs and in the NDSU Extension Service.
  • Developing procedures for annual reporting of assessment activities by departments and other academic units, units in the Division of Student Affairs, and the NDSU Extension Service on their assessment activities.
  • Providing feedback and assistance to departments and other academic units on their assessment activities.
  • Providing a yearly summary of assessment activities to the Faculty Senate, The Provost, the Vice President for Agriculture and University Extension, and the Director of the NDSU Extension Service.

Assessment Plan

University Assessment Plan Approved 11/12/14

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Accreditation and Assessment
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6671
Campus address: Morrill 213
Mailing address: Dept 2010, PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Site Manager:

Last Updated: Thursday, September 10, 2015 11:03:21 AM