Content | Navigation |

Distinguished Education Professional Program

The Distinguished Education Professional award from North Dakota State University recognizes area educators who are advocates for access to higher education and who work effectively with the NDSU Office of Admission.

Recipients are nominated by NDSU Office of Admission staff based on leadership, commitment and excellence in supporting access to higher education and support of NDSU’s recruiting efforts. The Distinguished Education Professionals are honored at an annual ceremony in the spring.

2017 Distinguished Education Professionals

  • Kyle Gylland, Barnesville High School, Barnesville, Minn.
  • Emily Mattran, Chanhassen High School, Chanhassen, Minn. 
  • Kelsey Beckstrom, Oakes High School, Oakes, N.D.
  • Heather Schieno, Dickinson Trinity High School/Belfield High School, Dickinson, N.D.
  • Leslye Erzberger, Centennial High School, Circle Pines, Minn. 

2016 Distinguished Education Professionals

  • Barry Cervenka, Bemidji High School, Bemidji, Minn.
  • Susan Farbo, Delano High School, Delano, Minn.
  • Jim Keal, South High School, Fargo, N.D.
  • Michelle Mazanec, Osseo High School, Osseo, Minn.
  • Micki O'Flynn, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School, Minneapolis, Minn.
  • Joe Snowden, Kindred High School, Kindred, N.D.

2015 Distinguished Education Professionals

  • Judi Anderson, Alexandria Technical and Community College, Alexandria, Minn.
  • Michael Biermaier, Highland Park Senior High School, St. Paul, Minn.
  • Thane Grewatz, Falls High School, International Falls, Minn.
  • Sarah Kjos, Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton High School, Dilworth, Minn.
  • Angela Longtin, North Border Walhalla High School, Walhalla, N.D.
  • Tina Proctor, Academy of Holy Angels, Richfield, Minn.
  • Janelle Stahl Ladbury, Fargo North High School, Fargo, N.D.

2014 Distinguished Education Professionals

  • Leanne Benes, Beach High School, Beach, N.D.
  • Vanessa Boehm, Fargo Davies High School, Fargo, N.D.
  • Yvonne Engelhart, Wishek Public School, Wishek, N.D.
  • Richard Kangas, Itasca Community College, Grand Rapids, Minn.
  • Thomas McIver, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley High School, Walker, Minn.

2013 Distinguished Education Professionals

  • Joyce Bergstedt, Esko Public Schools, Esko, Minn.
  • Terri Court, Fargo North High School, Fargo, N.D.
  • Orville Drosdal, New Town High School, New Town, N.D.
  • Rose Krumwiede, Fargo South High School, Fargo, N.D.
  • Connie Pearson, Maple Grove Senior High School, Maple Grove, Minn.
  • Dave Schill, Hillsboro High School, Hillsboro, N.D.
  • Jill Vollmers, Wing High School, Wing, N.D.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8643 / Fax: (701) 231-8802
Campus address: Ceres Hall 114
Physical/delivery address: 1301 Administration Ave., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2832 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Courier address: North Dakota State University Office of Admission
                         1301 Administration Ave. / 114 Ceres Hall
                         Fargo, ND 58102
Page manager: Office of Admission

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 28, 2017 2:50:22 PM
Privacy Statement