Content | Navigation |

College of AHSS Award Winners



Dr. Ann Burnett, Professor of Communication and Director of Women and Gender Studies, was named the 2014 Outstanding Educator for Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences at the annual Honors Day reception on October 10, 2014.





Nancy DiTunnariello won the Outstanding Graduate Student Research Award for 2015.  DiTunnariello is a PhD student in the Department of Communication. 








Whitney Anderson received the Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Award for 2015.  Anderson is a PhD student in Communication.









Dr. Christina Weber won the Outstanding Service Award for 2015.  Weber is an Associate Professor in the Department of Sociology and Anthropology and Associate Dean of Faculty Development in the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.





Dr. Kjersten Nelson, Associate Professor of Political Science, received the Outstanding Teaching Award for 2015.









Dr. Bradley Benton earned the Outstanding Research Award for 2015. Benton is an Assistant Professor of History.





 Dr. Carol Archbold received the Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Service Award for 2013.  Archbold is an Associate Professor of Criminal Justice at NDSU.





Dr. Ross Collins was awarded the Hogoboom Presidential Professorship for 2013. Collins is Professor in the Department of Communications.

Dr. Carrie Ann Platt and Dr. Linda Helstern were both recipients of 2013 Green and Golden Globe Diversity Awards. Platt is Assistant Professor for the Department of Communications. Helstern is Associate Professor for the Department of English.

Dr. Andrew Mara received the Peltier Award for Teaching Innovation for 2013. Mara is Associate Professor for the Department of English.


Linda Fricker earned the Outstanding Professional Academic Adviser Award. Fricker has been the College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences Academic Advisor since 2008.


Dr. Jo Ann Miller received the Faculty Lectureship Award for 2013. Miller is University Distinguished Professor and Director of Choral Activities for the Division of Fine Arts.


Dr. Betsy Birmingham was the recipient of the Distinguished Odney Award. She was also inducted into the NDSu  Memorial Union's Tapestry of Diverse Talents in 2013. Birmingham is Associate Professor for the Department of English and was appointed Associate Dean for the College of AHSS in 2012.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Manager:

Published by North Dakota State University

Last Updated: Monday, May 18, 2015 2:25:02 PM