Content | Navigation |

Fine Arts (Theatre Arts)

Please contact the Division of Fine Arts to apply or to obtain additional information on these scholarships.

Alfred G. Arvold Scholarship

This endowed fund, established in 1995 in memory of Professor Alfred G. Arvold who served as NDSU theatre director and fine arts entrepreneur from 1914 to 1953, provides scholarships to support talented students who are interested or active in NDSU's Little Country Theatre productions specifically and the Theatre Arts program in general. The award is available to both new and continuing Theatre Arts majors who show promise as a theatre performer and promise of academic success at NDSU.

Circle of Players Endowment Scholarship

Serves as an ongoing source of financial support for students enrolled in the Theatre Arts department within the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences at North Dakota State University.

Peggy Gaynor Scholarship

Scholarship for freshman theatre students. Named after Peggy Gaynor, past director of the NDSU Counseling Center, who retired after 31 years of service to the University.

Arthur C. and Vera Johnson Scholarship in Theatre

Awarded on basis of excellence in theatre performance.

Richard A. Kasper Memorial Scholarship

In memory of Dick Kasper who served as Manager of the Varsity Mart for many years. Recipients must be an active participant (not necessarily a major) in the music or theatre arts department. Based on academic achievement, talent and financial need.

Donald E. Larew Circle of Players Endowment Scholarships

Award gives preference to design/technical threatre arts students.

Margaret Richardson Lyddon Award

Awarded to theatre majors who have contributed to the Little Country Theatre and its development.

Jim and Sonja Ozbun Fine Arts Scholarship in Theatre Arts

This endowed fund, established in 1995 to honor Jim Ozbun's retirement as president of NDSU, provides scholarships to support talented students in the three fine arts areas: music, theatre, and visual arts. The awards are available to both new and continuing students who show promise as an artist, show promise of academic success, and demonstrate current or prospective contribution to the fine arts at NDSU through performance or exhibition.

Presidential Scholarships in Theatre Arts

Awarded to incoming freshmen and transfer students who will be majoring or minoring in theatre arts. Scholarships awarded on the basis of performance ability and academic achievement.

Frederick G. Walsh Scholarships in Theatre

Scholarships awarded on basis of excellence in theatre.Scholarships

Back to Scholarships

Prospective students may schedule a visit by calling 1-800-488-NDSU.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8338 - Fax: (701) 231-1047
Campus address: Minard Hall 204
Mailing address: Dept 2300 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND  58108-6050
Site Manager: AHSS Webmaster



Last Updated: Thursday, October 15, 2015 2:53:16 PM