Students of Allied Sciences Organization Names Award Recipients and Next Year’s Officers

The Students of Allied Sciences hosted their year-end banquet on Tuesday, April 11th.  The banquet serves as an opportunity for students to have a meal together and reflect on the year.  At the banquet, the Students of Allied Sciences Effort and Engagement award winners were announced and the officer team for 2017-2018 was named. 

Each year, three awards are presented to members for their commitment to the organization.  The Volunteer award is given to the member who has logged the most service hours throughout the year.  The Leadership award recognizes an officer for their leadership skills and work ethic.  Finally, the involvement award is based on attendance at meetings and events, service hours and overall group involvement.

The award winners for the 2017-2018 year are:


Involvement Award: Cailey Sauvageau

Volunteer Award:  Alissa Gill

Leadership Award:  Jenna Karsky





The Students of Allied Sciences officer team for the 2017-2018 year includes:

President:  Jenna Karsky

Vice President:  Logan Dehncke

Treasurer:  Paige Bickett

Secretary:  Alissa Gill

Radiologic Sciences Representative:  Cailey Sauvageau

Congratulations to the award recipients and upcoming officers!

Top of page