Undergraduate Student Advising

Last Name: A-G

Janet Sundquist

Barry Hall 102C
(701) 231-5497
Janet.Sundquist@ndsu.edu

Last Name: H-N

Susan Council

Barry Hall 102B
(701) 231-8807
Susan.Council@ndsu.edu

Last Name: O-Z

Tricia Tauer

Barry Hall 102J
(701) 231-5322
Tricia.Tauer@ndsu.edu

How to Schedule an Appointment with Your Advisor

  • Click here to navigate to the log-in page
  • Log in with your Electronic ID (the same one you use for Blackboard)
  • Click on "Get Assistance"
  • Select "Advising"
  • Indicate the reason for your appointment
  • Under "Location," select your major
  • Under "Choose Advisor," select your advisor's name
  • Choose the date and time of your appointment
  • List in the comments box the questions or topics you wish to discuss
  • Click "Confirmation appointment"
  • Check the boxes to receive a reminder via email and text

 

UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING MISSION STATEMENT
To provide an instructional and supportive environment that enables students to develop and execute an educational plan leading to professional and personal success.

 

All College of Business undergraduate students are assigned a professional advisor, who will serve as the primary contact for academics. This advisor is decided by the student’s last name.

Students should meet with an advisor each semester to plan their courses for the following semester and to ensure they are meeting program requirements.
Students are fully responsible for their academic decisions including: selecting courses, meeting prerequisites, and adhering to policies, procedures, and deadlines.

 


 

 


 

Graduate Student Advising

Please email to schedule an appointment.

Master of Accountancy (MAcc)

Jill Zuber, PhD, CPA

Barry Hall 200B
(701) 231-6651
Jill.Zuber@ndsu.edu

Master of Science in Business Analytics (MSBA)

Fred Riggins, PhD

Barry Hall 208
(701) 231-5102
Fred.Riggins@ndsu.edu

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Elizabeth Worth, MEd

Barry Hall 300C
(701) 231-6038
Elizabeth.Worth@ndsu.edu

Transportation and Logistics (PhD, MS, MTUS, MSCM)

Tim O. Peterson, PhD

Barry Hall 352
(701) 231-7061
Tim.O.Peterson@ndsu.edu

Top of page