People

Peggy Andersen, PhD

Peggy Andersen, PhD
Professor of Accounting
701-231-9765
margaret.andersen@ndsu.edu

Diane Axness

Diane Axness
Academic Assistant for Management and Marketing
701.231.9407
diane.axness@ndsu.edu

Jody Bohn Baldock

Jody Bohn Baldock
Academic Coordinator for Transportation and Logistics
701-231-7767
jody.bohn.baldock@ndsu.edu

Somnath Banerjee, PhD

Somnath Banerjee, PhD
Assistant Professor, Marketing
701.231.6719
s.banerjee@ndsu.edu

Scott Beaulier, PhD

Scott Beaulier, PhD
Dean
701.231.8978
Scott.Beaulier@ndsu.edu

John Bitzan, PhD

John Bitzan, PhD
Director of the Challey Institute for Global Innovation and Growth • Professor, Management
701.231.8949
john.bitzan@ndsu.edu

Raj Bridgelall, PhD

Raj Bridgelall, PhD
Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
408-607-3214
raj.bridgelall@ndsu.edu

Paul Brown, MBA

Paul Brown, MBA
Senior Lecturer/MBA Program Coordinator
701.231.7681
paul.brown@ndsu.edu

Linlin Chai, PhD

Linlin Chai, PhD
Assistant Professor of Marketing
701-231-5254
linlin.chai@ndsu.edu

Jeffrey (Jun) Chen, PhD

Jeffrey (Jun) Chen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Finance
701-231-5708
jun.chen.1@ndsu.edu

James Clifton, CPA, CFE

James Clifton, CPA, CFE
Assistant Professor of Accounting Practice
701-231-7504
james.clifton@ndsu.edu

Susan Council

Susan Council
Senior Academic Advisor
701.231.8807
susan.council@ndsu.edu

Thomas D. Dowdell, PhD

Thomas D. Dowdell, PhD
Chair, Professor of Accounting
701-231-5876
thomas.dowdell@ndsu.edu

Nancy Emerson, CPA, MAS

Nancy Emerson, CPA, MAS
Lecturer in Accounting
701-231-5562
nancy.emerson@ndsu.edu

Ranjit Prasad Godavarthy, PhD

Ranjit Prasad Godavarthy, PhD
Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
701-231-6436
ranjit.godavarthy@ndsu.edu

Michelle Hong, PhD
Assistant Professor of Management
701.231.8138
michelle.hong@ndsu.edu

Yongtao (David) Hong, PhD

Yongtao (David) Hong, PhD
Associate Professor of Accounting
701.231.5705
yongtao.hong@ndsu.edu

Kay Hopkins, MBA

Kay Hopkins, MBA
Business Manager
701.231.8826
kay.hopkins@ndsu.edu

Huichi Huang, PhD

Huichi Huang, PhD
Assistant Professor of Accounting
701-231-5185
huichi.huang@ndsu.edu

Fariz Huseynov, PhD

Fariz Huseynov, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance
701-231-5704
fariz.huseynov@ndsu.edu

Dan Hsu
Associate Professor of Management
701.231.5367
dan.hsu@ndsu.eud

Associate Director of Development

Associate Director of Development
Cody Jangula
701.231.6800
Cody@ndsualumni.com

Karen Johnson

Karen Johnson
Academic Assistant for Accounting and Information Systems
701-231-5845
karen.johnson@ndsu.edu

Joseph M. Jones, PhD

Joseph M. Jones, PhD
Associate Professor, Marketing
701.231.7690
joseph.jones@ndsu.edu

Bonnie Klamm, PhD, CPA

Bonnie Klamm, PhD, CPA
Professor of Accounting
701-231-8813
bonnie.klamm@ndsu.edu

Derek G. Lehmberg, PhD

Derek G. Lehmberg, PhD
Associate Professor, Management/MBA Director
701.231.8529
derek.lehmberg@ndsu.edu

Jay Leitch, PhD

Jay Leitch, PhD
Dean Emeritus
jay.leitch@ndsu.edu

Jin Li, PhD

Jin Li, PhD
Professor, Marketing
701.231.8129
jin.li@ndsu.edu

Pan Lu, PhD

Pan Lu, PhD
Associate Professor of Transportation and Logistics
701-212-3795
pan.lu@ndsu.edu

Gerry Macintosh, PhD

Gerry Macintosh, PhD
Professor, Marketing
701.231.7962
gerry.macintosh@ndsu.edu

Joshua Marineau, PhD

Joshua Marineau, PhD
Associate Professor, Management
701.231.8233
joshua.marineau@ndsu.edu

Jeremy Mattson, PhD

Jeremy Mattson, PhD
Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
701-231-5496
jeremy.w.mattson@ndsu.edu

Scott D. Meyer

Scott D. Meyer
Ozbun Executive Director of Entrepreneurship
701.231.5325
scott.d.meyer@ndsu.edu

Diomo Motuba, PhD

Diomo Motuba, PhD
Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
701-231-1088
diomo.motuba@ndsu.edu

Onnolee Nordstrom, PhD

Onnolee Nordstrom, PhD
Assistant Professor of Management
701-231-6504
onnolee.nordstrom@ndsu.edu

Michael J. Petersen, PhD, CMA, CFM

Michael J. Petersen, PhD, CMA, CFM
Assistant Professor of Accounting
701-231-5105
michael.j.petersen@ndsu.edu

Tim O. Peterson, PhD

Tim O. Peterson, PhD
Professor, Management
701.231.7061
tim.o.peterson@ndsu.edu

Supavich (Fone) Pengnate, PhD

Supavich (Fone) Pengnate, PhD
Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
701-231-8194
fone.pengnate@ndsu.edu

Rajani Ganesh-Pillai, PhD

Rajani Ganesh-Pillai, PhD
Associate Professor, Marketing
701.231.5848
rajani.pillai@ndsu.edu

Fred Riggins, PhD

Fred Riggins, PhD
Professor of Management Information Systems and Director of the Center for Enterprise Business Analytics
701-231-5102
fred.riggins@ndsu.edu

Tayt Rinehardt, MS

Tayt Rinehardt, MS
Academic Advisor/Lecturer
701.231.8358
tayt.rinehardt@ndsu.edu

Matt Shatzkin, PhD

Matt Shatzkin, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Transportation and Logistics
matthew.shatzkin@ndsu.edu

Andrea H. Smith, JD

Andrea H. Smith, JD
Lecturer, Business Law
701.231.7096
andrea.smith.1@ndsu.edu

Charles Stevens, PhD

Charles Stevens, PhD
Professor, Management
701.231.7935
charles.stevens@ndsu.edu

Janet Sundquist

Janet Sundquist
Academic Advisor
701.231.5497
janet.sundquist@ndsu.edu

Joseph Szmerekovsky, PhD

Joseph Szmerekovsky, PhD
Chair / Professor of Transportation and Logistics
701-231-8128
joseph.szmerekovsky@ndsu.edu

Chanchai Tangpong, PhD

Chanchai Tangpong, PhD
Chair, Professor of Management
701.231.9445
charnchai.tangpong@ndsu.edu

Ruilin Tian, PhD

Ruilin Tian, PhD
Associate Professor of Finance
701-231-6544
ruilin.tian@ndsu.edu

Denver Tolliver, PhD

Denver Tolliver, PhD
Director of UGPTI
701-231-7190
denver.tolliver@ndsu.edu

Rodney Traub, PhD

Rodney Traub, PhD
Associate Professor, Management
701.231.8803
rodney.traub@ndsu.edu

Kate Tulibaski, PhD

Kate Tulibaski, PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
701.231.8480
katherine.tulibaski@ndsu.edu

Vishal Uppala, PhD

Vishal Uppala, PhD
Assistant Professor of MIS
vishal.uppala@ndsu.edu

Kimberly Vachal, PhD

Kimberly Vachal, PhD
Associate Professor of Transportation and Logistics
701-231-6425
kimberly.vachal@ndsu.edu

Elizabeth Worth, MEd

Elizabeth Worth, MEd
MBA Outreach and Communication Manager
701.231.6038
elizabeth.worth@ndsu.edu

Newell Wright, PhD

Newell Wright, PhD
Professor of Marketing
701.231.6532
newell.wright@ndsu.edu

Limin Zhang, PhD

Limin Zhang, PhD
Associate Professor of MIS
701-231-8609
limin.zhang@ndsu.edu

Wei Zhang, PhD

Wei Zhang, PhD
Professor, Finance
701-231-5707
wei.zhang@ndsu.edu

Jill Zuber, PhD, CPA

Jill Zuber, PhD, CPA
MAcc Director/Associate Professor of Accounting
701-231-6651
jill.zuber@ndsu.edu