Peggy Andersen, PhD

Professor of Accounting 
Richard H. Barry Hall, 214
701-231-9765 
margaret.andersen@ndsu.edu

Diane Axness

Academic Assistant
Richard H. Barry Hall, 300 
701.231.9407 
diane.axness@ndsu.edu

Somnath Banerjee, PhD

Assistant Professor, Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 328
701.231.6719 
s.banerjee@ndsu.edu

Scott Beaulier, PhD

Dean
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102E 
701.231.8978 
scott.beaulier@ndsu.edu

John Bitzan, PhD

Director, Sheila and Robert Challey Institute for Global Innovation and Growth

Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102F 
701.231.8949 
john.bitzan@ndsu.edu

Raj Bridgelall, PhD

Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Quentin Burdick Building, 430F 
408.607.3214 
raj.bridgelall@ndsu.edu

Paul Brown, MBA

Senior Lecturer/MBA Program Coordinator
Richard H. Barry Hall, 300B 
701.231.7681 
paul.brown@ndsu.edu

Linlin Chai, PhD

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 342 
701.231.5254 
linlin.chai@ndsu.edu

Jeffrey (Jun) Chen, PhD

Assistant Professor of Finance
Richard H. Barry Hall, 204
701.231.5708
jun.chen@ndsu.edu

James Clifton, CPA, CFE

Assistant Professor of Accounting Practice
Richard H. Barry Hall, 252 
701.231.7504 
james.clifton@ndsu.edu

Susan Council

Senior Academic Advisor
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102B
701.231.8807 
susan.council@ndsu.edu

Lindsey DiFiore, CPA

Lecturer
Richard H. Barry Hall, 222
(701) 231-5268
lindsey.difiore@ndsu.edu

Thomas D. Dowdell, PhD

Chair, Professor of Accounting
Richard H. Barry Hall, 200C 
701.231.5876 
thomas.dowdell@ndsu.edu

Nancy Emerson, CPA, MAS

Lecturer in Accounting
Richard H. Barry Hall, 250
701.231.5562
nancy.emerson@ndsu.edu

Ranjit Prasad Godavarthy, PhD

Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Quentin Burdick Building, 410D 
701.231.6436
ranjit.godavarthy@ndsu.edu

Michelle Hong, PhD

Assistant Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 312
701.231.8138
michelle.hong@ndsu.edu

Yongtao (David) Hong, PhD

Associate Professor of Accounting
Richard H. Barry Hall, 222
701.231.5705
yongtao.hong@ndsu.edu

Kay Hopkins, MBA

Business Manager
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102D
701.231.8826
kay.hopkins@ndsu.edu

Dan Hsu, PhD

Associate Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 352
(701) 231-5367
dan.hsu@ndsu.edu

Huichi Huang, PhD

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Richard H. Barry Hall, 226
701.231.5185
huichi.huang@ndsu.edu

Fariz Huseynov, PhD

Assistant Professor of Finance
Richard H. Barry Hall, 202
701.231.5704
fariz.huseynov@ndsu.edu

Cody Jangula

Associate Director of Development
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102H
701.231.6800
Cody@ndsualumni.com

Dane Johnson

Programs Manager - Nice Center
Richard H. Barry Hall, 100F
773.750.0481 or 701.231.5325
dane.m.johnson@ndsu.edu 

Karen Johnson

Academic Assistant for Accounting and Information Systems
Richard H. Barry Hall, 200
701.231.5845
karen.johnson@ndsu.edu

Joseph M. Jones, PhD

Associate Professor of Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 322
701.231.7690
joseph.jones@ndsu.edu

Derek G. Lehmberg PhD

Associate Professor of Management, MBA Director
Richard H. Barry Hall, 344
701.231.8529
derek.lehmberg@ndsu.edu

Jin Li, PhD

Professor of Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 326
701.231.8129
jin.li@ndsu.edu

Pan Lu, PhD

Associate Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Quentin Burdick Building, 430C
701.231.3795
pan.lu@ndsu.edu

Gerry Macintosh, PhD

Professor of Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 312
701.231.7962
gerry.macintosh@ndsu.edu

Joshua Marineau, PhD

Associate Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 314
701.231.8233
joshua.marineau@ndsu.edu

Jeremy Mattson, PhD

Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Quentin Burdick Building, 410C
701.231.5496
jeremy.w.mattson@ndsu.edu

Scott D. Meyer

Ozbun Executive Director of Entrepreneurship
Richard H. Barry Hall, 100E
701.231.5325
scott.d.meyer@ndsu.edu

Diomo Motuba, PhD

Assistant Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Hastings Hall, 106D
701.231.1088
diomo.motuba@ndsu.edu

Onnolee Nordstrom, PhD

Assistant Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 304
701.231.6504
onnolee.nordstrom@ndsu.edu

Bob Otterson, MS

Director of Development
Richard H. Barry Hall, 100D
(701) 231-6800

bob.otterson@ndsufoundation.com

Supavich (Fone) Pengnate, PhD

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
Richard H. Barry Hall, 246
701.231.8194
fone.pengnate@ndsu.edu

Michael J. Petersen, PhD, CMA, CFM

Assistant Professor of Accounting
Richard H. Barry Hall, 216
701.231.5105
michael.j.petersen@ndsu.edu

Tim O. Peterson, PhD

Chair of Transportation, Logistics, and Finance/Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 352
701.231.7061
tim.o.peterson@ndsu.edu

Rajani Ganesh-Pillai, PhD

Associate Professor of Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 346
701.231.5848
rajani.pillai@ndsu.edu

Fred Riggins, PhD

Professor of Management Information Systems and Director of the Center for Enterprise Business Analytics
Richard H. Barry Hall, 208
701.231.5102
fred.riggins@ndsu.edu

Tayt Rinehardt, MS

Business Coordinator
Challey Institute/Nice Center
Richard H. Barry Hall, 100B
701.231.8358
tayt.rinehardt@ndsu.edu

Andrea H. Smith, JD

Lecturer of Business Law
Richard H. Barry Hall, 332
701.231.7096
andrea.smith.1@ndsu.edu

Charles Stevens, PhD

Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 308
701.231.7935
charles.stevens@ndsu.edu

Janet Sundquist, MS

Academic Advisor
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102C
701.231.5497
janet.sundquist@ndsu.edu

Joseph Szmerekovsky, PhD

Associate Dean/Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102F
701.231.8128
joseph.szmerekovsky@ndsu.edu

Chanchai Tangpong, PhD

Chair/Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 300D
701.231.9445
chanchai.tangpong@ndsu.edu

Tricia Tauer, MEd

Academic Advisor
Richard H. Barry Hall, 102J
701.231.5322
Tricia.Tauer@ndsu.edu 

Ruilin Tian, PhD

Associate Professor of Finance
Richard H. Barry Hall, 244
701.231.6544
ruilin.tian@ndsu.edu

Rodney Traub, PhD

Associate Professor of Management
Richard H. Barry Hall, 318
701.231.8803
rodney.traub@ndsu.edu

Kate Tulibaski, PhD

Assistant Professor of Practice
Richard H. Barry Hall, 316
701.231.8480
katherine.tulibaski@ndsu.edu

Vishal Uppala, PhD

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
Richard H. Barry Hall, 236
vishal.uppala@ndsu.edu

Kimberly Vachal, PhD

Associate Professor of Transportation and Logistics
Quentin Burdick Building, 430M
701.231.6425
kimberly.vachal@ndsu.edu

Elizabeth Worth, MEd

MBA Outreach and Communication Manager
Richard H. Barry Hall, 300C
701.231.6038
elizabeth.worth@ndsu.edu

Newell Wright, PhD

Professor of Marketing
Richard H. Barry Hall, 306
701.231.6532
newell.wright@ndsu.edu

Limin Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
Richard H. Barry Hall, 206
701.231.8609
limin.zhang@ndsu.edu

Wei Zhang, PhD

Professor of Finance
Richard H. Barry Hall, 220
701.231.5707
wei.zhang@ndsu.edu

Jill Zuber, PhD, CPA

MAcc Director/Associate Professor of Accounting
Richard H. Barry Hall, 200B
701.231.6651
jill.zuber@ndsu.edu

Top of page