Department Chair

Dr. David R. Steward, PE, PG, F.ASCE

Walter B. Booth Distinguished Professor 
Department Chair
Office: CIE 201A
Phone: (701) 231-6004
Email: david.steward@ndsu.edu

Faculty

Dr. Beena Ajmera

Assistant Professor
Office: CIE 201Q
Phone: (701) 231-5619
Email: beena.ajmera@ndsu.edu

Dr. Achintya N. Bezbaruah 

Associate Professor
Director, NAE Grand Challenges Scholars Program at NDSU
Office: CIE 201G
Phone: (701) 231-7461
Email: a.bezbaruah@ndsu.edu

Dr. Xuefeng (Micheal) Chu

Professor 
Director, ND Water Resources Research Institute
Office: CIE 201K
Phone: (701) 231-9758
Email: xuefeng.chu@ndsu.edu

Dr. Ying Huang

Associate Professor
Welch Faculty Fellow Professor
Office: CIE 201F
Phone: (701) 231-7651
Email: ying.huang@ndsu.edu

Dr. Dinesh R. Katti, PE, F.EMI

Jordan A. Engberg Presidential Professor 
Office: CIE 201B
Phone: (701) 231-7245
Email: dinesh.katti@ndsu.edu

Dr. Kalpana S. Katti, F. AIMBE

University Distinguished Professor 
Graduate Program Coordinator
Office: CIE 201J
Phone: (701) 231-9504
Email: kalpana.katti@ndsu.edu

Dr. Wei Lin

Associate Professor
Office: CIE 201D
Phone: (701) 231-6288
Email: wei.lin@ndsu.edu

Dr. Zhibin Lin, PE

Assistant Professor
Office: CIE 203
Phone: (701) 231-7204
Email: zhibin.lin@ndsu.edu

Dr. Trung B. Le

Assistant Professor
Office: CIE 201L
Phone: (701) 231-6369
Email: trung.le@ndsu.edu

Dr. Kelly A. Rusch, PE, BCEE

Professor
Executive Director, ND EPSCoR State Office
Office: 102E, 1805 NDSU Research Park Drive
Phone: (701) 231-8093
Email: kelly.rusch@ndsu.edu

Dr. Amiy Varma, PE

Associate Professor
Office: CIE 204
Phone: (701) 231-7041
Email: amiy.varma@ndsu.edu

Dr. Wenjie Xia

Assistant Professor
Office: CIE 201H
Phone: (701) 231-5648
Email: wenjie.xia@ndsu.edu

Dr. Mijia Yang, PE

Associate Professor
Office: CIE 201B
Phone: (701) 231-5647
Email: mijia.yang@ndsu.edu

Dr. Ravi K. Yellavajjala

Assistant Professor
Office: CIE 201E
Phone: (701) 231-7878
Email: ravi.kiran@ndsu.edu

Top of page