Skip to main content

Directory

General Contact Information

Department Chair: Gregory Cook 701-231-7413
email: NDSU.chemistry@ndsu.edu
map to Ladd Hall

 

Ladd/Dunbar Chemistry

Main Office: 104 Ladd Hall
Phone: 701-231-8694
Fax: 701-231-8831

Quentin Burdick Building Biochemistry

Office: 334 Quentin Burdick Building
Fax: 701-231-8324


Mailing Address

Mailing Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Dept. 2735
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Dept. 2710
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050

Shipping Address

Shipping Address

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Ladd Hall 208
1231 Albrecht Blvd
Fargo, ND 58102

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
NDSU Quentin Burdick Building 334
1320 Albrecht Blvd
Fargo, ND 58102

 

Academic Assistant
Amy Kain 701-231-8694

 

 

 

 

Faculty and Staff Directory

Name

Phone (701)

Location

email

Title

Philip Boudjouk

231-6705

Research 1A Rm 1216

philip.boudjouk@ndsu.edu

Jordan A. Engberg Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Professor

Uwe Burghaus

231-9742

Ladd 202B

uwe.burghaus@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Christopher Colbert

231-7946

Burdick 346

christopher.colbert@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Gregory Cook

231-7413

Ladd 104G

gregory.cook@ndsu.edu

Professor and Chair

Heldur Hakk

239-1293

USDA

Heldur.Hakk@ars.usda.gov

Adjunct Lecturer
Research Chemist

Stuart Haring

231-7945

Burdick 322

stuart.haring@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

John Hershberger

231-8225

Ladd 101C

john.hershberger@ndsu.edu

Professor

Harlan Isensee

 

 

harlan.isensee@ndsu.edu

Research Specialist

Denley Jacobson

231-8811

Ladd 104E

denley.jacobson@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Craig Jasperse

   

jasperse@mnstate.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Amy Kain

231-8694

Ladd 104

amy.kain@ndsu.edu

Academic Assistant

Dmitri Kilin

206-356-2212

South Engineering 212A

dmitri.kilin@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Svetlana Kilina

231-5622

Ladd 205C2

svetlana.kilina@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

S. Derek Killilea

 

derek.killilea@ndsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Alexey Leontyev 231-5821 Ladd 101D alexey.leontyev@ndsu.edu Assistant Professor

Guodong Liu

231-8697

Dunbar 158

guodong.liu@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Gudrun Lukat-Rodgers

231-8834

Dunbar 363

gudrun.lukat-rodgers@ndsu.edu

Research Professor

Melvin Morris

 

melvin.morris@ndsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

James Nyachwaya

1-8538

EML 155B

james.nyachwaya@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

         

Gregory Oswald

231-6180

Ladd 104J

gregory.oswald@ndsu.edu

Lecturer and General Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator

Alex Parent

231-8641

Ladd 104F

alexander.parent@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Seth Rasmussen

231-8747

Ladd 101A

seth.rasmussen@ndsu.edu

Professor

Kenton Rodgers

231-8746

Dunbar 365

kent.rodgers@ndsu.edu

Professor

Mukund Sibi

231-8251

Dunbar 354A

mukund.sibi@ndsu.edu

University Distinguished Professor
James A. Meier Professor

Sangita Sinha

231-5658

Burdick 364

sangita.sinha@ndsu.edu

Professor

Robert Sparks

 

 

Professor Emeritus

D. K. Srivastava

231-7831

Burdick 312

dk.srivastava@ndsu.edu

James A. Meier Professor

Wenfang Sun

231-6254

Dunbar 258

wenfang.sun@ndsu.edu

Walter F. and Verna Gehrts Professor

Dennis Tallman

 

dennis.tallman@ndsu.edu

Professor Emeritus

Angel Ugrinov

231-5256

Dunbar 159A

angel.ugrinov@ndsu.edu

Materials Characterization Lab Staff Scientist

Tao Wang

231-5334

Burdick 316

t.wang@ndsu.edu

Core Biology Facility Manager

John C. Wilkinson

231-6354

Burdick 366

john.wilkinson@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

Zhongyu Yang

231-8639

Dunbar 61

zhongyu.yang@ndsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Pinjing Zhao

231-8992

Dunbar 255A

pinjing.zhao@ndsu.edu

Associate Professor

   

 

 

Laboratories and Facilities Directory

Name

Phone (701)

Location

Center for Protease Research

231-6114

Dunbar 360

CPR Core Biology Facility

231-5638, 231-5157

Burdick 316, 354

CPR Core Synthesis and Analytical Services Facility

231-8322

Dunbar 156

Dunbar Teaching Laboratory

231-5864

Dunbar 151

FTIR Laboratory

231-9690

Dunbar 252

Ladd Teaching Laboratories

231-7984 (hallway)

Ladd 304, 307, 308, 309

X-Ray Crystallography Facility

231-5256

Dunbar 159

Core Mass Spectrometry Laboratory

231-5256

DUnbar 160

NMR Spectroscopy Laboratory

231-9689

Dunbar 254

Stockroom

231-7142

Ladd 208

Scientific Glass Facility

231-7449

Ladd 300A