Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1990s

  • Daniel Peterka, BS ’98 physical education, was named boys basketball coach at New Prague, Minnesota, High School. He previous coached at Battle Lake, Minnesota, where he compiled a 338-133 record during 18 seasons.
  • Daniel Carr, MS ’91 secondary education, was inducted into the North Dakota Sports Hall of Fame. He has coached his Linton, North Dakota, boys basketball team to 11 regional titles and four state championships. His current record includes 728 coaching victories.
  • Brian Hook, BS ’96 construction management, was hired as director of field operations at Kraus-Anderson Construction, Minneapolis.
  • Jennifer Dehnert, BA ’99 English education, was promoted to compliance auditor I at Starion Bank.
  • Shalee Lynn Hodgson, BS ’96 psychology, was appointed by Gov. Kate Brown to manage the implementation of the Governor’s Future Ready Oregon Initiative, an effort to close the gap between the skills Oregonians have and the skills Oregon’s growing businesses need. She lives in Salem, Oregon.
  • Dave Eilertson, BS ’94 civil engineering, joined Sandman Structural Engineers, Moorhead, as the precast concrete division lead. He is a licensed engineer, registered in five states.
  • Jason Dura, BS ’93 sociology, criminal justice option, was promoted to lieutenant with the West Fargo Police Department. He’s been with the department since 1996, and received the Commendable Service Award in 2016 and Lifesaving Award in 2004 and 2006.
  • Kelly Olson, BS ’97, MS ’00 child development and family science, was promoted to chief clinical officer at The Village Family Service Center, Fargo. She has been with The Village for 19 years, most recently as division director of Behavioral Health and Family Services in Minnesota.
  • Theresa Otten, BS ’97 psychology, sociology, earned the Horace T. Morse - University of Minnesota Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education and the University of Minnesota, Morris, Alumni Association Teaching Award. She is a professor of studio art, who has taught at the University of Minnesota, Morris, for 17 years.
  • Jen Hanley, BS’98 civil engineering, was named in Prairie Business magazine’s list of “Top 25 Women in Business -2018.” She is the technical manager at Ulteig Engineers Inc., Fargo, where she is responsible for leading the firm’s transportation operations in North Dakota and Minnesota.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, March 22, 2018 10:40:27 AM
Privacy Statement