Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1980s

  • Tama Duffy Day, BS ’80 interior design, is featured in a design profile on the Council for Interior Design Qualification’s website (  She is being recognized as a person who inspires others in the interior design profession. She is a principal and global health and wellness leader for Gensler’s Washington, D.C., office. 
  • Wilson Ronno, MS ’85 agronomy, is a crops officer and agronomist at the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations in Nairobi, Kenya. He has developed several dry bean varieties, and he earned his doctorate in crop science at the University of Nairobi. He previously was director of research at the Tea Research Foundation of Kenya.
  • Kevin Bucholz, BS ’86 civil engineering, was named president of Moore Engineering, West Fargo. Jeffry Volk, BS ’77, civil engineering, was the previous president of the firm and will continue as CEO.
  • Cynthia Gray, BS ’83 home economics education, MA ’85, community and regional planning, was hired as executive director of the Fargo-Moorhead Metropolitan Council of Governments. She has more than 30 years of community and transportation planning experience.
  • Jeffrey Schatz, BS ’82 physical education, retired from education after more than three decades, serving the last six years as superintendent of Fargo Public Schools. He plans to work with area non-profit groups.
  • Nancy Kaspari, BS ’88 sociology, was promoted to director of Medicare operations at Noridian Healthcare Solutions LLC. She is responsible for overseeing the operations of system support, user provisioning and the correspondence control operations.
  • Osman Bin Mohamad, MBA ’85 business administration, is a professor on the faculty of management, Mulimedia University, Cyberjaya, Selangor, Malaysia, after taking mandatory retirement in 2010 as a professor of marketing at the School of Management and Graduate School of Business, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang, Malaysia.
  • Jonathan Crump, BS ’84 architectural studies, BARCH ’84, architecture, was promoted to associate vice president at Dewberry’s Tulsa, Oklahoma, office. He has nearly 35 years of experience, serving as design director for the firm’s national architectural practice. He has completed numerous projects, including the Tandy Medical Academic Building on Oklahoma State University’s Center for Health Sciences campus and the expansion of Rosa Parks Elementary School in Tulsa. He is a member of the American Institute of Architects.
  • Lance Loken, BS ’85 earth science, MS ’91, soil science, recently attended the National Environmental Information Association conference in San Diego, California. The annual conference examined asbestos, indoor air quality and environmental topics focusing on the latest activities in the industry. He is president of Western Plains Consulting Inc., Bismarck, North Dakota, and national chair of the National EIA Environmental Management Systems and Environmental Site Assessments Technical Committee. He also is on the national task force working on the ASTM Phase I Standard Practice update.
  • James Pellman, BS ’85 agricultural economics, was elected to the North Dakota Wheat Commission in District 3, representing 11 counties in south central North Dakota. He farms near McClusky, North Dakota.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, March 22, 2018 10:40:27 AM
Privacy Statement