Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1990s

  • Herman J. “Hans” Kandel, PhD ’95, plant sciences, has been helping Ugandan farmers find ways to increase their country's coffee production. The goal of his recent trip was to identify areas for improvement and help develop a project that can increase Uganda's coffee production, improve the producers' knowledge of coffee production and their growing practices, and increase income for subsistence coffee producers.  July 2015
  • Lisa (Christenson) Dybdal, BS ’94, child development and family science, is a paraprofessional in the special education department at Morris Area Elementary School in Morris, Minnesota.  July 2015
  • Thomas Lilja, BS ’93, agricultural education and agricultural extension, was elected to the BioScience Association of North Dakota board of directors.  July 2015
  • John Ballantyne, PhD ’97, pharmaceutical sciences, was elected to the BioScience Association of North Dakota board of directors.  July 2015
  • Peter S. Johnson, BS ’96, business administration, joined Town and Country Credit Union, Fargo, as an executive mortgage officer. In 2012 and 2014, he was named the North Dakota Housing Finance Agency Champion of Affordable Lending Loan Officer and was selected as a 2014 Platinum Lender with Minnesota Housing Finance Agency.  July 2015
  • Eric Dobervich, BS '99, food science, is a teacher in the West Fargo public schools and the adviser for a team of Liberty Middle School students who took part in the Student Spaceflight Experiments Program. The students wanted to see how rust forms in microgravity, but their experiment was destroyed when the Falcon 9 rocket exploded shortly after launch. The group hopes to get another opportunity. June 2015
  • Melissa A. Hanson, BS '93, nursing, was named teacher of the year for higher education by the Bismarck-Mandan Chamber. She is an assistant professor at NDSU Nursing at Sanford.   June 2015
  • Lynn Wold, BS '90, business administration, was appointed president and CEO of UnityPoint Health - St. Luke's in Sioux City, Iowa. He has 24 years of experience in health care administration, most recently serving as chief operating officer for St. Luke’s, a position he held since 2008. June 2015
  • Matthew Blaufuss, BS '99 , agricultural economics, joined IAB Financial Bank of Fort Wayne, Indiana, as an agribusiness lender. June 2015
  • Renee Hobbs, BS '91, business administration, joined Heartland Trust Co., Fargo, as an administrative and operational associate. June 2015

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Wednesday, November 04, 2015 9:53:11 AM