Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1980s

  • Brian Goodroad, AD ’84 nursing, completed his term as president of Minnesota Nurse Practitioners, a state nurse practitioner organization. He is an associate professor and director of graduate programs for the School of Nursing at Metropolitan State University, St. Paul, Minn. He also is a nurse practitioner at the HIV Clinic at Hennepin County Medical Center.
  • Brian Kramer, BS ’80 animal science, was appointed fertilizer inspector in the North Dakota Department of Agriculture. He is based in Turtle Lake, N.D., and covers the western half of the state.
  • Tory Hart, BS ’88 agricultural economics, was elected to Bank Forward’s board of directors. He is the bank’s senior vice president of lending and is market president at Bank Forward in Carrington, N.D. 
  • Douglas D. Hanson, BS ’80 architectural studies, is president of HansonLA. He recently was named architect for a planned 34-story apartment skyscraper in downtown Los Angeles, which will be twice as tall as most other buildings in the historic downtown area. Hanson and the project were featured in the Los Angeles Times business section on Feb. 27.
  • Scott M. Williamson, BUS ’81 university studies, completed 30 years of service as a certified registered nurse anesthetist with The Permanente Medical Group in Vallejo, Calif. He and his wife, Dai-Hsia, live in American Canyon, Calif.
  • Dan Noble, BARCH ’82 architecture, was named president, CEO and chair of HKS Inc., a Dallas-based architecture firm.
  • Scott Jon Springer, BS ’87 electrical and electronic engineering, was named vice president of sales and marketing at Schwing Bioset Inc. in Somerset, Wis.
  • Leah Rogne, MS '83 education, co-edited a book, “Advance Care Planning: Community about Matters of Life and Death.” She recently retired as professor of sociology at Minnesota State University, Mankato, where she taught applied sociology, human services planning and nursing home administration. She and her husband, Fred Schumacher, live at Gheen, Minn.
  • Bob LeCocq, BS ’80 animal science, received the 2013 Bruce Cottington Friend of Dairy Award from the Minnesota Milk Producers Association. He serves on various advisory committees for the association and was honored for his lifelong passion and dedication to the dairy industry. A senior financial services executive at AgStar Financial Services, he also is a founding development committee member of the Southeast Minnesota Ag-Alliance, an organization dedicated to enhancing the productivity and profitability of the southeastern Minnesota livestock and crop sectors.
  • Mark Watne, AD ’82 agricultural mechanization, was elected president of the North Dakota Farmers Union. He is a self-employed farmer in the Velva, N.D., area and lives in Jamestown, N.D.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, March 22, 2018 10:40:27 AM
Privacy Statement