Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 2000s

  • Adam Gehlhar, BS '08 social science education, MEd ’11, educational leadership, received a $25,000 Milken Educator Award. Of the 44 recipients this year, he is the only one in North Dakota. He is principal of Jamestown High School in Jamestown, North Dakota.
  • Annie Bergrud, BAcc ’00 accountancy, was hired at the Bank of North Dakota in Bismarck as a credit analyst. She previously was the chief accounting officer at the Bismarck-Mandan Chamber of Commerce.
  • Ryan Watson, BArch ’04 architecture, joined Zerr Berg Architects, Fargo, as an associate architect. The firm provides architectural and engineering services to a variety of commercial projects.
  • Jesse and Matthew Faul, both BS ’06 mechanical engineering, own Red E LLC (also known as Red Engineering) of West Fargo, an engineering services and manufacturing support company. 
  • Emili Odegaard Carlson, BS ’01 interior design, was hired as a full-time LTE instructor of interior design at Madison Area Technical College in Wisconsin. She lives in Verona, Wisconsin.
  • Jack Lubka, BS ’08 psychology, is the first North Dakotan to earn a medical degree from a university in Cuba. He graduated from the Latin American School of Medicine in Havana.
  • Shana Vold, BS ’07 dietetics, joined the management team at Bethany Community as registered dietician and culinary director.
  • Stephanie Wohlenhaus, BS ’08 apparel and textiles, joined Goldmark Property Management as site manager in Fargo.
  • Amy Ouren, BS ’09 public relations and advertising, joined Media Productions, Fargo, as experience manager. She previously was the assistant director of events for the NDSU Foundation and Alumni Association.
  • Allison Wilson, BS ’08 animal science, journalism, broadcasting, mass communication, joined Flint Group, Fargo, as account manager. She previously was a business process analyst with Doosan Bobcat.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, March 22, 2018 10:40:27 AM
Privacy Statement