Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1980s

  • Eric Michel, BS ’88 electrical and electronic engineering, was named chief executive officer of KLJ Engineering. KLJ has 24 office locations throughout North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Montana, Wyoming and Colorado.
  • Scott A. Peterson, BS ’85 zoology, was named interim director of the North Dakota Game and Fish Department by Gov. Doug Burgum.
  • Daniel Bernhardson, BS ’88 agricultural economics, was promoted to director of operations at American Crystal Sugar Co.’s corporate headquarters. He has been with American Crystal for 31 years.
  • Bruce Rivard, BS ’84 business administration, BS ’98, computer science, joined the Fargo office of Nexus Innovations as a business intelligence consultant. He previously was with Essentia Health.
  • Laine Larson, BS ’83 home economics education, received the 2021 Kay E. Jacobs Memorial Award from the Minnesota Association of School Administrators. She is the school superintendent at Brainerd, Minnesota.
  • Douglas P. Koppy, BS ’82 construction management, joined United Kingdom-based Ocado Solutions as implementation project manager for the Dallas Kroger DC site.
  • Alan Uetz, BS ’85 agricultural economics, business administration, joined the Moorhead, Minnesota, branch of Bremer Bank as an agricultural banking team leader.
  • Christopher Olsen, BA ’88 history, was appointed interim provost and vice president for academic affairs at Indiana State University. He has been the dean of the university’s College of Arts and Sciences since 2016.
  • Susan Trnka, AD ’84 nursing, was selected to serve as director of development at The Village Family Service Center, Fargo.
  • Timothy Flakoll, BS ’81, MS ’85 animal and range sciences, was named chair of the advisory board for the Northern Plains Ethics Institute at NDSU. He is the provost for the Tri-College University and director of operations for NDSU Downtown.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Friday, October 01, 2021 2:22:07 PM
Privacy Statement