Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Bethany DeSautel, BS '09 business administration, was promoted to vice president/private banking officer at Bell State Bank and Trust, Fargo.
  • Timothy How, BS '10 journalism, broadcasting and mass communication technology, joined Bell State Bank and Trust in Fargo as a marketing content writer.
  • Cathy Herbold, BS '10 health education, was promoted to director of programs and agency services at Great Plains Food Bank, Fargo.
  • Jordan Kraft, BS '13 economics, joined Dawson Insurance in Fargo as a group implementation specialist. Kraft previously was a COBRA implementation specialist at Discovery Benefits and a leasing agent at Hegenes Property Management, Fargo
  • Andrew L. Swenson, MS '82 agricultural economics, received the Distinguished Service Award presented by the North Dakota Association of Agricultural Educators. He works for the agriculture economics department at NDSU and was instrumental in helping collect agricultural data for use and publication by North Dakota Farm Business Management.
  • Mohyeldin Omer Mohammed, BA '14 political science, was an intern this summer with U.S. Senator Heidi Heitkamp's office.
  • Bethany Mello, DNP '11 advanced nursing practice, joined the faculty of Northwest Nazarene University as an associate professor and director of the family nurse practitioner program.
  • James Foertsch, BS '09 business administration, was named parish manager for Ascension Catholic Church in Bismarck, North Dakota.
  • Trish Glass Bauman, BS '10 management, was named a member of the 2015 Executive Council of New York Life Insurance Co., which recognizes the most successful of the company's sales force. She lives in Linton, North Dakota, and is associated with New York Life’s Fargo office.
  • Aaron Mitchell, BS '06 business administration, was been named finance director for the city of West Fargo, North Dakota. He previously was finance director for two years at Watford City, North Dakota.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 01, 2020 4:13:34 PM
Privacy Statement