Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1980s

  • Aldean Lee, BS ’83 psychology and sociology, was inducted into the Fargo South High School Hall of Fame, She recently retired as assistant director for management support in the U.S. Marshal’s Service.
  • Charisse Johnson Jensen, BA ’87 speech communication, graduated from Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago in May and was ordained in September for the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. She will serve as an associate pastor at Lutheran Church of the Atonement in Barrington, Illinois. She lives with her husband, Jon Jensen, BS '85, MA '91, in Naperville, Illinois.
  • Tim Brookins, BS ’87, MS ’90 electrical and computer engineering, was inducted into the West Fargo High School Hall of Fame. He has worked for several Microsoft divisions, and in 2007 was named a Microsoft Distinguished Engineer. Last year, he created the “Bison Tracker” app for tracking NDSU football fans. He also created “ProudCrowd,” a spinoff company to license the technology to other universities.
  • Edward Vance, BA ’80 architectural studies, BArch ’81, architecture, was selected as a fellow of the American Institute of Architects. He is the only recipient from Nevada to receive the prestigious honor this year. He is the founder and design principal of EV&A Architects, a specialty design firm based in Las Vegas. The firm provides services to the hospitality, commercial and health care markets.
  • Stacia (Metzger) Heiden, BS ’87 accounting, was appointed vice president of finance and administration for Northstar Agri Industries, a canola processing company with corporate office in Fargo.
  • Diane Foertsch, BUS ’84 university studies, joined Lillestol Research in Fargo as a medical laboratory scientist.
  • Trisha (Reichl) Cyr, BS ’88 corporate and community fitness, BS ’92, medical technology, was inducted into the Albert Lea, Minnesota, High School Hall of Fame. Captain of her high school teams in basketball and volleyball, she was a first team All-America selection in 1987 for the Bison, leading the NDSU volleyball team to a 162-50 record during her four years of collegiate play. She was inducted into the Bison Athletic Hall of Fame in 2002
  • Forrest W. Nutter Jr., PhD ’84 plant pathology, received the 2014 College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Excellence in Teaching Award at Iowa State University. He was honored for the development of interactive software programs to teach principles of plant disease epidemiology and for his numerous teaching publications. He is a professor of plant pathology and microbiology. He lives in Ames, Iowa.
  • J. Darren Wolf, BS ’88 mathematics, was named principal at Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, High School. He previously was assistant principal of Rogers High School in Elk River, Minnesota.
  • Aldean Lee, BS ’83 psychology, retired after a 30-year career with the U.S. Marshal Service. She ended her career as assistant director for the Management Support Division in Washington, D.C. She and her father, Ordean Lee, were the first father-daughter marshals in U.S. history.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Friday, October 01, 2021 2:22:07 PM
Privacy Statement