Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 2000s

  • Amber Boeshans, BS ’05 animal and range sciences, was named executive director of the North Dakota Livestock Alliance.
  • Amber Boeshans, BS ’05 animal and range science, was named executive director of the North Dakota Livestock Alliance. She previously worked with the state Agriculture Department and has experience as a herd manager and dairy insurance specialist.
  • James Upton, DNP ’15 advanced nursing practice, joined Essentia Health in Fargo as a nurse practitioner in the interventional radiology department. He is certified as a family nurse practitioner by the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners.
  • Edward Sheeley, BS ’03 business administration, was promoted to vice president of president and VIP banker for Choice Financial’s Fargo market. He has been with Choice Financial since 2001.
  • Kevin Teigen, BS ’06 agribusiness, MBA ’12, business administration, joined Appareo, Fargo, as a key account executive.
  • Larissa Kunde, BS ’09 public relations and advertising, joined Spotlight Media as a business operations associate.
  • Amber Nevland, BS ’09 dietetics, joined Network Center, a technology solution provider, as an accounts payable and receivable specialist.
  • Mirela Pike, BS ’06 sociology, was promoted to director of solution analysts for client support services at Discovery Benefits, Fargo.
  • Emilie Hanson, BS’ 07 theatre arts, investigated the biotic, physical and cultural forces that affect tropical biodiversity in Costa Rica during a research trip this summer. She is an instructor and performer at Central Park Zoo in New York.
  • Leah Juelke, BA ’06 English education, MEd ’12, education, was named as the 2018 North Dakota Teacher of the Year. The announcement was made Sept. 28 by Gov. Doug Burgum and Department of Public Instruction superintendent Kirsten Baesler. In addition, Juelke was selected as the 2017 Fargo Public Schools Teacher of the Year; Communications, Speech and Theatre Association of North Dakota Teacher of the Year; and Debate Coach of the Year. She is the English learner language arts instructor at Fargo South High School.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Monday, December 04, 2017 10:28:23 AM
Privacy Statement