Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1980s

  • Joseph E. Zawierucha, BS ’81 agronomy, is co-owner of Rush River Orchard and Bakery in El Paso Township of Wisconsin. The orchard features apples, grapes, plums, tart cherries, blueberries and a pumpkin patch.
  • Bradley Brummond, BS ’82 agricultural education, agricultural Extension, was named to the State and Regional Halls of Fame for his lifelong service to the Extension Service. He is the agriculture and natural resources agent in Walsh County.
  • Gregory Endres, BS ’83 agronomy, BS ’93, crop and weed science, was named the regional winner in the Publication category by the National Association of County Agricultural Agents. He is the area Extension cropping systems specialist at the Carrington Research Extension Center. 
  • Daniel Folske, BS ’80 animal science, received the National Distinguished Service Award, which recognizes the recipient with a 10-plus-year Extension career for long-term effectiveness of Extension programming. He is the agriculture and natural resources agent in Burke County.
  • Cindy Larson-Casselton, MA ’82 speech, PhD ’13, communication, was promoted to professor at Concordia College, Moorhead.
  • Perry Miller, BS ’83 general agriculture, was named to the North Dakota Economic Development Foundation board of directors. He is a real estate developer in Wahpeton, North Dakota. 
  • Deann (Jacobson) O’Lenick, BS ’87 communication disorders, earned her doctorate From Texas Woman’s University in early child education and development. Her dissertation was “Clinical Expertise Component of Evidence-Based Practice Self-Defined by Speech-Language Pathologist Who Work with Elementary Students in Public Schools.” She will focus on the development of augmentative communication on a consultative and trial basis. She owns O’Lenick Consulting LLC, Fort Worth, Texas.
  • Jane Strommen, BS ’85 business administration, PhD ’13, human development, joined the South Dakota State University Extension Service as a gerontology specialist. She will divide time with her gerontology specialist duties at NDSU.
  • Grant Levi, BS ’83 civil engineering, retired as director of the North Dakota Department of Transportation. He began his career with the department in 1980.
  • Christopher Olsen, BA ’88 history, was named dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Indiana State University. He has been on the faculty of the university since 1999, and chaired the history department from 2002 to 2016.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, March 22, 2018 10:40:27 AM
Privacy Statement