Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Dean Anagnost, BS ’85 electrical and electronic engineering, was named CEO of KLJ. The consulting engineering and surveying firm has offices in Bismarck, Devils Lake, Dickinson, Fargo, Grafton, Grand Forks, Minot, Valley City, Watford City, West Fargo and Williston, North Dakota. In total, it has nearly 750 employees in six states.
  • Donald Beutler, BS ’02, MS ’08 business administration, joined American Crystal Sugar Co. as assistant packaging and warehouse supervisor at the East Grand Forks, Minnesota, factory.
  • Jessica Almlie, MS ’11 educational leadership, was promoted to senior manager-learning and development at Discovery Benefits, Fargo.
  • Cory Orvedal, BS ’92 business administration, joined Starion Bank as a teller at the South University Drive branch in Fargo.
  • Alekya Peruri, MS ’16 computer science, joined Sundog Inc., Fargo, as an associate software engineer.
  • Robynn Steffen, BS ’99 civil engineering, joined the structural engineering team at Heyer Engineering, Fargo.
  • Elizabeth Mars, BS ’15 natural resource management, is an administrative assistant for the city of Dilworth, Minnesota.
  • William C. Hohn, BS ’63 electrical and electronic engineering, published his first book, “a compendium of common uncommon words.” It is available for purchase at
  • Brian Haugen, BS ’87 animal and range sciences, is the acting state executive director of the United States Department of Agriculture’s Farm Service Agency in North Dakota.
  • Brian Kalk, MS ’01 environmental engineering, PhD ’07, natural resource management, left his seat on the North Dakota Public Service Commission to become director of energy systems development with the Energy and Environmental Research Center in Grand Forks, North Dakota.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 01, 2020 4:13:34 PM
Privacy Statement