Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 2000s

  • Katie (Grosz) Grant, BS '07 agricultural economics, joined Bell State Bank and Trust as a correspondent credit officer at the bank's south Fargo office. She previously was employed at Central Plains Ag Services in Hannaford, North Dakota.
  • Jacinta (Kuehn) Riedinger, BS '05 human performance and fitness, MS '07, health, nutrition and exercise science, has been promoted to manager of Wellness Services in the marketing division at Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota in Fargo. She began her career at the health care coverage provider in 2005 as a part-time graduate assistant in the wellness department in Medical Management, was promoted to corporate wellness coordinator in 2007 and was named wellness consultant adviser in 2013.
  • Kali (Rheingans) Mork, BS '07 business administration, was named director of the Fargo-Moorhead Athletic Commission, a subsidiary of the Fargo-Moorhead Convention and Visitors Bureau. She previously was assistant general manage at Scheels Arena in Fargo.
  • Jodee (Doll) Downs, BS '07 zoology, joined Nokken Chiropractic Clinic in Moorhead, Minnesota. She earned a doctor of chiropractic degree from Northwestern Health Sciences University, Bloomington, Minnesota.
  • JoVal (Schneibel) Wettlaufer, BS '05 human performance and fitness, MS '09, health, nutrition and exercise science, was hired as a member education consultant at Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, Fargo. She previously worked at the NDSU Wallman Wellness Center.
  • Garrett Lee, BS '02 mechanical engineering, is a mechanical design engineer for Appareo Systems in Fargo. He previously worked at Cardinal IG.
  • Steven Weninger, BS '01 construction management, joined Wanzek Construction, Fargo, as senior project manager for industrial, power, oil and gas. He has 15 years experience in the construction industry and was previously employed as a construction scope change manager/lead estimator for Fagen Inc.
  • Jason Sauvageau, BS '01 hotel, motel, restaurant management, was promoted to key account manager at Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota in Fargo. He began his career with the health care coverage provider in 2004 and joined the marketing department in 2005. He previously was promoted to coordinator/trainer in 2008 and then to team leader in marketing in 2011.
  • Kelsey (Dockter) Smith, BS ’06 business administration, was promoted to manager of Total Rewards in human resources at Noridian Mutual Insurance Co., Fargo. The company offers health care coverage as Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota as a licensee of the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association. She joined the company in 2012 and was promoted to compensation analyst in 2013.
  • Kayla Thompson, BS ’08 nursing, DNP ’14, advanced nursing practice, joined the emergency medicine department at Essentia Health, Fargo.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, March 22, 2018 10:40:27 AM
Privacy Statement