Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Michelle N. Larson, BS ’99, hotel motel restaurant management, was promoted to senior vice president-sales at Discovery Benefits, Fargo. She joined the company in 2007. August 2016
  • Gerice Olson, BS ’00, physical education, joined the NDSU softball program as an assistant coach after stints with Central Florida, University of Mary and Dakota State.   August 2016
  • Rochelle Bitz, BS ’16, health communication, was promoted to transition specialist at Discovery Benefits, Fargo.  August 2016
  • David Sprynczynatyk, BS ’72, civil engineering, joined HDR in Bismarck, North Dakota, as the strategic program manager for the state and surrounding region. He previously held leadership positions for the State of North Dakota, including state engineer and secretary of the State Water Commission, director of the Department of Transportation and North Dakota director of Emergency Services and National Guard adjutant general. August 2016
  • Neal Larson, AD ’81, nursing, was named senior executive of admission at Bethany Retirement Living. He also continues as Bethany’s compliance officer. August 2016
  • Gary Liguori, PhD ’05, human development, was named the inaugural dean of the newly formed College of Health Sciences at the University of Rhode Island. His research on such topics as physical activity, nutrition, obesity, physical assessment and cardiac rehabilitation has been published widely in academic journals. He is a USA Track and Field certified level one track and field coach and a certified track and field meet official. August 2016
  • Lindsey Hulm, BS ’14, finance, was promoted to insurance agent at the Bismarck, North Dakota, branch of Starion Insurance. She is licensed in property casualty, life and annuity and accident and health.   August 2016
  • Mara Brust, BA ’07, journalism, broadcast mass communication technology, was included in the 2016 Great Plains Rising Stars list by Super Lawyers. She is an attorney at Conmy Feste Ltd. in Fargo. The annual Great Plains Super Lawyers list is made up  August 2016
  • Caleb Barduson, BS ’16, electrical engineering, joined Vareberg Engineering as an electrical engineering.  August 2016
  • Emily Karkoska, BS ’16, strategic communication, management communication, joined Absolute Marketing Group, Fargo, as a writer/researcher. August 2016



Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Thursday, August 18, 2016 12:10:37 PM