Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Brian Post, BS '99 civil engineering, was elected as section president for the Chesapeake Section of the American Society of Highway Engineers. He is a transportation project manager and serves as Gannett Fleming’s Highway Group manager in the firm’s Baltimore office. 
  • Kari Anne (Bitz) Tews, BS '04 mass communication, received the award for Outstanding Alumni in conjunction of the Sigma Alpha Sorority national convention in St. Louis Aug. 8. She is president of the NDSU Sigma Alpha Alumni Chapter Board. 
  • Lance Michael Cayko, MArch '08 architecture, and Alex Gore, BS '07, environmental design, MArch '08, architecture, MS '11, construction management, were featured on HGTV's "Tiny House, Big Living" Aug 10. Their architecture firm, F9 Productions Inc., Longmont, Colorado, is trying to make small homes accessible for people who like a simple life. They are starting a new company named Atlas Tiny House.
  • Jonathan Okstad, BS '13 sociology, joined St. Catherine University's Office of Research and Sponsored Programs in St. Paul, Minnesota, as a grant administrator after serving in an interim position.
  • Sandra Wolf, BS '01 agricultural economics, is a business banking representative at Starion Financial in Mandan, North Dakota.
  • Richard Vannett, BS '81 general agriculture, MEd '97, agricultural education, joined the Munich, North Dakota, Public School and teaches in the agricultural education/FFA program. 
  • Bart M. Johnson, BS '00 mechanical engineering, was named interim provost at Itasca Community College in Grand Rapids, Minnesota.
  • Terrance Euscher, BS '82 agricultural economics, was promoted to executive vice president for Sargent County Bank.
  • Austin McLaen, BS '10 agricultural and biosystems engineering, MBA '11, business administration, joined Sargent County Bank as a loan officer at the Forman, North Dakota, location.
  • Casy Bopp, BS '99 agricultural economics, joined Sargent County Bank as a loan officer at the Forman, North Dakota, location.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Friday, October 01, 2021 2:22:07 PM
Privacy Statement