Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Carla Kretchman, BS '92 business administration, joined Intelligent InSites, Fargo, as director of engineering for applications. She previously worked as a group manager for Microsoft.
  • Jennifer Hanley, BS '98 civil engineering, was promoted to technical manager for the civil transportation team at Ulteig in Fargo. She joined the firm in 2008 and has more than 15 years of engineering experience.
  • Tucker Richardson, BS '12 industrial engineering, joined Appareo Systems, Fargo, as a business analyst. He previously worked at Doosan Infracore, West Fargo.
  • Micheal L. Doeden, BS '92 crop and weed science, joined the American Crystal Sugar Co. as an agriculturalist in the Hillsboro, North Dakota, district.
  • Casey Thielges, BS '11 finance, was promoted to assistant vice president at Gate City Bank. He is the personal loan officer at the bank’s Southpointe office in Fargo.
  • Kristin LaFontain, BS '11 accounting, joined Vanity in Fargo as an accountant. She previously was an accountant at Noridian Healthcare Solutions and Sanford. 
  • Sara Bakken, BS '12 marketing, joined Flom Property Group, a team within Keller Williams Roers Realty, Fargo as a marketing coordinator.
  • Gregory Holte, BS '74 agronomy, joined the Steffes Group, West Fargo, as a sales representative for online, live on-site and consignment auctions.
  • Lindsey Rendlen Latzke, BS '03 mass communication, was promoted from manager to director of employment practices and policy for Graybar Electric Co. Inc., a Fortune 500 company headquartered in St. Louis. She previously practiced management-side labor and employment law with McCarthy, Leonard and Kaemmerer L.C., located in St. Louis. 
  • Duane Maatz, BS '82 agricultural education, was named executive director of the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association, which represents 2,700 growers in the region. He has 17 years of experience in managing growers’ associations and lobbying in Washington, D.C. He spent six years as the executive director of the Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association and more than 10 years as president of the Northern Plains Potato Growers Association in East Grand Forks, Minnesota.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Friday, October 01, 2021 2:22:07 PM
Privacy Statement